Sketchy

20 Aug

7 million which includes the attorney fees. No way a full 7 million is going to charity. Are we expected to believe she paid their fees after her first demands included Depp paying for her attorney fees? I’ll believe when he shows the receipts or big jumbo check given to them.

Depp didn’t take this to court for one main reason. In order to prove she was lying (even with some evidence from his side) his secrets would be known too. He’d have to admit to having a drinking problem. Those secrets are open to public scrutiny. YES it is that big of a deal to him.

Something everyone knows, and has known,but it opens many things up. I’m not talking about abuse/hitting. He has things he doesn’t want known. The biggest is the alcoholism. People can know,but public scrutiny makes him face it after years of building a wall around the worst of it. That’s a flat out NO to an alcoholic. (Thanks to an internet friend for explaining that to me)

He did, to an extent sweep this under the rug. I’m waiting. Watch him. Was this the kick in the balls he needed, or will he go on thinking all is well now. Without facing the demon the wench came in and took advantage of. Its what caused this fucking mess.

34 Responses to “Sketchy”

  1. aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 7:49 am #

    It will be interesting to see what happens in the upcoming weeks, months (that is, unless he’s still in the bar in Ibiza.) Hopefully he’ll have the emotional strength to examine the whole situation and his entire relationship with her and come to some thoughtful conclusions. If he’s not capable of soul-searching, he’ll just blame it all on her (i.e., she changed as soon as we got married.) But we all know that’s not true. She was a lying, conniving cunt from day one, and if we could all see that why couldn’t he? Head in the sand, mid-life crisis, too drunk? The turning point will be whether he just chalks it up to a bad choice or takes responsibility and realizes that he needs to make changes in his life. I honestly still can’t believe that he married her…I was shocked that they were engaged, but to actually go through with the marriage when it’s obvious that they were so ill-suited for each other was unbelievable. One day you’re calling her a fame whore, the next you’re marrying her?

    We probably won’t see many upcoming photos of him, now that the divorce is over. I know that he never watches his movies but I wonder if he ever looks at photos of himself. The change in him in the two photos that you posted with Lily’s comment was devastating.

    I hope that he’ll turn his life around and live to see many more years, but that’s really up to him.

    • LilyS August 20, 2016 at 9:17 am #

      Seeing photos and footage before and after she entered his life is absolutely shocking and once she became a permanent fixture, the changes happened so drastically and dramatically, that the differences became jarringly striking-2015 being,I believe, the year where it became frighteningly so.

      Apart from the images though, were the major changes in personality and behaviour that occurred, he seemed to have blindly fallen deep into a dark seedy and dirty well and lost all sense of his capabilities.

      His answers to questions in interviews were unreflective of the personality he had exhibited in the years previous, and his manner in general when dealing with his work, the paparazzi and his fans declined somewhat into almost frat-boy level proportions at times.

      Since when did he ever beg Winona or Vanessa if he could ‘please autograph that child’s photo”? and then instead be yanked harshly by the arm (nails sunken into his flesh) to the opposite direction by either one, let alone complete with smug expression of general disdain towards the child that ‘dared to ask’ for her husbands autograph.

      Nope. He was lost with her. He lost himself, and she took full advantage of that. I truly hope he takes this time to find himself again, to not rush into another doomed relationship with some other stupid/shady 20something blonde bimbo and to properly heal-not through his go-to remedy of self medication through the distorted view from the glass bottom of an empty magnum of wine, but through honest self-searching, re-establishing familial bonds and rehab.

      It truly must suck being surrounded by yes men who don’t seem to really care what happens in your life so long as they remain popular within ‘the circle’,,,but the suckiest thing of all is to start believing them over believing your family and in yourself.

      Big Boy Pants Johnny-find them, put them on, we all have faith/believe in you and we’ll support you all the way.

      • Andy August 20, 2016 at 4:33 pm #

        Exactly Lily

  2. Maria84 August 20, 2016 at 9:28 am #

    I totally agree with you both! The main problem is himself…i hope he finds the light.
    ” if we could all see that why couldn’t he? Head in the sand, mid-life crisis, too drunk? The turning point will be whether he just chalks it up to a bad choice or takes responsibility and realizes that he needs to make changes in his life. I honestly still can’t believe that he married her…I was shocked that they were engaged, ”
    I couldn’t say it better!that’s exactly what i think!!

  3. Joan August 20, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    Thanks for this post, Andy. Makes so much sense. We all have stuff to hide. Once you start trying to prove in court who’s right and wrong….Oy vey. And it’s very difficult to prove a delicate negative. “Yes, I have a temper and I act out physically, but I always stop short of hitting people.” You almost have to be old and experienced enough to see the difference. Is this generational? I love bad boys (and girls) and bohemians and have lived around enough of them to know they’re harmless, mostly. (I’m more afraid of frat boys, if truth be known.;-)) But I’m 61. Maybe Amber and her friends simply don’t. It’s a delicate new generation, freaked out by “trigger words,” expanding the definition of sexual violence way beyond my personal comfort level. On the other hand, Hunter and the beats, some of the people Johnny so admires, were (brilliant as they were) good old-fashioned misogynists. As for Johnny, this is his path, he seems a gorgeous soul, and I am so confident he will find his way.

    • Andy August 20, 2016 at 4:36 pm #

      Excellent post Joan. Well said. I have a daughter and I can tell you I myself would be more leary of a frat than a motorcycle tattoo boy anyday. I’m only a little under 20 yrs your junior, but I do wonder if the late 80s and beyond have a different mentality. When I was a child it wasn’t called a “behavior problem” it was called being a brat.

      • Joan August 20, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

        Lol

      • Sherilyn August 21, 2016 at 10:49 am #

        1980-94, Millennials. Gen Y. Quote from Jean Twenge, Generation Me, “increasing sense of intitlement and narcissism” and author Ron Alsop, called Gen Y “Trophy Kids” where “mere participation is enough for a reward”. I raised a millennial, he is 33 now. Him being an only child, I knew I had to raise him to realize that if he wanted something he had to work for it. And if he got himself into trouble, he had to face the piper. I always sat on the fence and called him out. I was never blinded by ” he could do not wrong” . Always there to support and guide, not just fix his problems. If he wanted those 100.00 shoes, he had to work and pitch in.
        Yeah, those frat boys are scary.

        She-devil is a Millennial. Most definitely .

  4. K August 20, 2016 at 10:09 am #

    I hope she kept enough $$ to buy a new pair of jeans and shoes. Those ultra high waist jeans look terrible and I’m so sick of those black bricks she wears daily.

    I also hope that this wakes up JD. He needs to give up drugs and alcohol. It’s obvious that she enabled and encouraged his demons to take a stronger hold of him. She used them against him. The best revenge he could have is to get clean, look hot again and find a beautiful woman who will ground and calm him.

    • catburk August 22, 2016 at 10:47 pm #

      “It’s obvious that she enabled and encouraged his demons to take a stronger hold of him. She used them against him.”

      Exactly! When you care about someone, you don’t join in on or encourage their addiction. I couldn’t even drink alcohol when my husband was actively in addiction and I no longer drink alcohol. I hate it.

      All that woman cares about is herself… until the very end. Her donation announcement was nothing more than a ploy to make herself look good. There is no sincerity at all.

      I’m not a religious person. but one thing that I have learned is that having faith in yourself and in some sort of higher power is a necessity when battling addiction. Let’s hope that JD can find faith and a higher power to help him battle the grip of addiction.

  5. KO August 20, 2016 at 12:34 pm #

    Andy, not only would his alcoholism be publicly exposed by going to trial, I also think his drug use would have been scrutinised, and we are not just talking a bit of pot here. In addition, if his evidence included a photo of the marital bed on AH’s birthday (which I so wanted to see) perhaps Amber might have made public details of any sexual peccadilloes which JD may have.

    I think he has lasted as long as he has because his alcohol intake seems to be red wine based, rather than more harsh spirits. However, if he wants to clean up his act and not make a laughing stock of himself when he appears at an awards show or at an interview, the only person who can make it happen is himself. He should listen to the advice of people like the Witkins and Jonathan Shaw who are not employees and have his best interests at heart.

    • aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

      The bed was Johnny’s evidence, not Amber’s.

      • KO August 21, 2016 at 1:52 am #

        Yes, I know Aqua. I really wanted to see that photo and hear the testimony of the housekeeper. It would have been a nice counterbalance to the stuff AH leaked online.

        • aquagirl10009 August 21, 2016 at 2:48 am #

          Me too. Maybe we can leak it for him! Andy thought the bed was probably about DNA, but then I read that there’s a picture of him as the abused so idk. As for what the housekeeper found, my first gues was Musk’s wallet or something related to him. Then I thought it might be drugs but I’m sure the housekeeper is used to that.

          • LZ August 21, 2016 at 9:16 am #

            “… I read that there’s a picture of him as the abused” – Can you still remember where you read this, Aqua? That’s a very interesting piece of info.

          • aquagirl10009 August 21, 2016 at 11:46 am #

            No, LZ, unfortunately I can’t remember.

  6. aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 8:50 pm #

    Going to court sucks under any circumstances. I had to go to Landlord/Tenant court because a pipe in someone else’s apartment broke and flooded my apt. Due to the landlord’s failure to respond, I ended up with mold in my apartment (which became unliveable) and had to discard much of my furniture. I had expert witnesses including a mold expert who tested the apartment, and my doctor who had to treat me for a rash and wheezing as a result of the mold. I also had other witnesses who were in the apartment and had the same reaction. I tried to settle out of court (I asked for a new apt. and the cost of my damaged furniture.)

    Needless to say, although I was nervous, I had all of my ducks in a row. The landlord had no evidence as it was apparent that the apartment was flooded. So their lawyer kept asking me random questions–basically he was throwing shit at the wall and seeing what might stick. One of the first questions he asked me was whether I had a boyfriend. I looked at the judge, as if to say, ‘do you really expect me to answer this since it’s irrelevant?’ And the judge made me answer (apparently the theory was that I was supposedly living elsewhere, which made no sense since I was asking for a new apt.) It went on and on and little had to do with the case itself—most were questions about my personal life or random issues. Also, I had to just answer ‘yes’ or ‘no’. If I tried to explain anything the judge would stop me. Unfortunately, with this type of case, you don’t just go several days in a row….there are months between court appearances, so the whole thing took a year & cost me a fortune.

    I am not famous nor do I have any secrets that I need to hide, but this was one of the most stressful experiences of my life, and I don’t think I’ll ever get over it. I often give presentations to very high level people for work, so clearly I am confident and well-spoken. But to be seated in a courtroom in front of a judge when the opposing counsel is trying to twist everything about your life and make every word that comes out of your mouth sound like a lie, is just unbearable.

    I can totally understand why Johnny would not want to put himself through such an experience, especially since he is naturally shy, and lives most of his life in the public eye.

    • LilyS August 20, 2016 at 9:45 pm #

      OT but I’m going through the same thing in my apartment, I’m terrified of having to back myself up but I have to get out for my health, it’s stressful and I m doing whatever I can to just get out and avoid going up to tenants court. The apartment was mouldy when I moved in, I just didn’t realise that honey coloured shit dripping from my bathroom ceiling was mould too-I thought it was only black or green. I’m so,so sorry you had to go through that, i’ll admit, I don’t trust the court system very much, it feels like sides can easily be paid off or judge may not like you and just believe what he/she wants., I hope I’m wrong. Thats why I feel like Depps team had to change judges, no one could get away with so much crap that Scamber pulled off without being held in contempt, especially the one where she said she was in London for a costume fitting but was found hiding in LA. OK i’ll shutup now.

      • aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

        I’m so sorry that you’re going through this but you must get out. It can have serious health ramifications, both short and long-term. You are right about judges being paid off. I had a very powerful, well-known landlord with both commercial and residential properties. When I got the decision (it was about 12 typed pages), it started out by saying that I was correct and so on, then by page 12 the problem had miraculously solved itself. (It hadn’t, it had gotten worse.) I had put all of my belongings that weren’t ruined into storage and was living elsewhere. At the end of the day, the judge “forgave” the back rent, which was for the time that I had vacated and was paying to live elsewhere. I didn’t get another apt. or any money towards my damaged furniture. Idk what your living situation is but the reason why I persevered was because I had a very nice apt. with an affordable rent (I had gotten the apt. as soon as I graduated college and lived there for more than 10 years.) Also, many of my friends lived within walking distance.

        But if there’s any way that you can avoid going to court, I would recommend it. It’s so much stress and so much money, and I do think it comes down to the judge. Initially I was supposed to have a different judge who was very environmentally friendly so probably would’ve been more apt to take my side. But they were actually switching judges to different areas of the court mid-day (I couldn’t even believe that they would schedule my case for a day like that–money down the drain) so he couldn’t take the case.

        I was brought up to believe that if you always told the truth and did the right thing you’d be rewarded. But, unfortunately, this is not necessarily true, whether you are dealing with the supposed “justice” system or a sociopath like Amber Heard.

        • LilyS August 20, 2016 at 10:44 pm #

          WOW, I’m sorry you didn’t get more, and it changing halfway through-that’s so wrong!! Long story, but I left the cult my family were involved in, lost everyone I had ever known due to shunning and moved across country. After being homeless for a while, I suddenly found a 50’s apartment that was very central, close to the lake and very cheap. The place had been for lease for quite a while, and the previous tenants had caused some kind of a ‘fuss’ when they left. It smelt strange and had the drippy stuff when I moved in but I just chalked it off to being an old apartment.

          Now I know better. Me and my animals have been suffering badly, but thankfully, a lady I met in writing group has offered me a room in her house 3 days ago, and said I can bring my fur-babies with me and she’ll hold the room until I can move in.

          I don’t have much furniture, but I’m throwing the majority out-and I’m also trying to throw out as much stuff as I can because I’m literally afraid of my house and things in it. I will literally be left with almost nothing, but I’ve got my animals, and my guitar so I’ll be fine.

          It truly is the most horrific ordeal, I hope you are much better now. I think in my case it all comes down to the landlords taking advantage of a desperate individual who had lost her whole support centre, was alone, and needed a place to live in close to town and public transport. I’ve been here 7 years, but the last 4 have been unbearable. I stayed because I had no where else to go, and it also took me a very long time to realise it was the house. I had to kick my dog outside in the end, and she cleared up and got healthy within 2 weeks. That’s when it hit home for me.

          I’m hoping I can just move, and get into this new place and avoid court, but I am going to get the health inspector in and mould experts because I don’t think they should lease it out again. If I see anyone moving in here after I’ve moved I will knock on the door and warn them.-so shady, meanwhile my landlord was always very nice to me/fixed repairs etc instantly, now I know why.

          Judges can be so shady, I still believe AMber had something to do with the leniency of the first judge-could be wrong…but hmmmmm…

          • aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 11:37 pm #

            Oh, Lily, I am so sorry about everything that you’ve gone through. I’m glad that the woman in your writing group has offered you a place to stay. You’re doing the right thing by discarding everything that you can. You have your animals, your guitar, your wonderful writing skills, and your lovely, caring personality. Getting out of that horrible environment will be a positive step in the right direction. It’s definitely a horrific situation to go through, and, even though we may have strayed a bit off topic here (sorry Andy), I’m glad that the subject came up because it’s really hard for people to understand unless they’ve been through it. It’s as if your entire life has been turned upside down. After I moved out of my apartment, they supposedly renovated it. The people who moved in had a newborn, (my former neighbors told me) and I really wanted to knock on their door, but I had to sign a NDA so I couldn’t.

            I am sending you all my best, and can’t wait until you get out of your place; you will feel so much better.

      • LZ August 21, 2016 at 12:47 am #

        “Thats why I feel like Depps team had to change judges, no one could get away with so much crap that Scamber pulled off without being held in contempt…” – This – aside from the possibility that O’Donnell he’s got a losing case – could be one of the reasons why Scumnt had to settle. Spector, Koenig, and Sample probably thought the new judge wouldn’t be as lenient as Judge Moor. In fairness to him, he didn’t grant her “request” for $50 k monthly support and custody of the dog, but he didn’t penalize or punish her for her lies and misbehavior prior to her August 13 deposition. An impartial judge would have meted her with a heavy fine and contempt of court.

        • aquagirl10009 August 21, 2016 at 1:01 am #

          Agree. Plus once she saw JD’s list of witnesses and evidence, that scared her given that she had no proof that she was abused. Plus she’d have to perjure herself. Her idiotic antics of releasing the video and the photos of the mirror (her artwork) and his finger (a possible HIPAA violation) could’ve landed her in jail, so that was the final nail in the coffin.

          He should’ve let her rot in an Australian prison for 10 years.

          • LZ August 21, 2016 at 1:37 am #

            My friend in Australia said that had Scumnt and JD lived there, she could’ve gotten more from him because of the court system’s seemingly pro-women stance.

            Speaking of yorkiegate, it’s utterly disgusting that she dragged him into that mess and recorded a joint apology when she was the only one charged and pleaded guilty of breaking the law in Australia. If JD didn’t value his role as her husband, he shouldn’t have helped her at all. But in spite of all the good things he’s done for her, she still treated him like dirt. How her supporters could ignore that – aside from the things you mentioned – reflects their narrow mindedness, lack of critical thinking, and empathy.

          • aquagirl10009 August 21, 2016 at 2:32 am #

            Speaking of DoggieGate, anyone know the whereabouts of Pistol & Boo?

        • LZ August 21, 2016 at 1:22 am #

          …that O’Donnell surmised he’s got a losing case*

  7. aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    “Was this the kick in the balls that he needed.” Hopefully he got them back from Scamber in the settlement.

    • LilyS August 20, 2016 at 10:47 pm #

      “he quietly retrieved them from her purse just after she signed the settlement…”

      • aquagirl10009 August 20, 2016 at 11:43 pm #

        LOL!

  8. Frompariswithlove August 21, 2016 at 2:45 am #

    Agree with you all. His addictions have come to intense public scrutiny. You can NOT “control” addictions for ever. Maybe something good will come out of the AH drama.

    It is now Johnny Depp vs. Johnny. Facing, naming the problem (to himself, nothing public pleeeaaase. Just us commenting here 🙂 ) and realizing something has to change. With it come shame, guilt and pain.

    But, HEY, Johnny, you’ve survived that Evil Bitch. You can dot it. There are good people in your life, the public likes you and will understand/forgive you, which is not granted to any homeless man living in the corner…

  9. LilyS August 21, 2016 at 9:48 am #

    Another cool thought someone had, I wish it were true but I doubt it…, what if Depps people dropped a fake story pretending it was from Scambers side stating she was going to donate the entire amount to charity, but it wasn’t true, and now to save face she has to go through with it or she’ll look even worse, thereby gaining squat from the whole debacle, and charity winning. Sounds like a good fairy tale, apart from his side never being cleared…would be so funny though-she’d be furious!!!

    • Andy August 21, 2016 at 12:30 pm #

      that would be funny

  10. Tgirl August 21, 2016 at 12:56 pm #

    I’m convinced she’s hiding something big in her past she doesn’t want the public to know. Still very strange her family has been so silent especially her father. Whatever it is they are trying to hide eventually is going to bite them in the ass and ruin them once and for all.

  11. aquagirl10009 August 21, 2016 at 6:52 pm #

    Everything in her life has been a lie, and when you lie so readily and so frequently it’s hard to keep track. If there’s a big secret, I’d say she killed her friend in a car crash & her family paid the victim’s family hush money. As far as her family remaining quiet, I think they’ve had enough of her antics and I think they really liked Johnny.

Comments are closed.

