Tactics

11 Aug

The very first post here at Jambernews was ‘Amber Heard Jan 2014’ Click Here and today the most recent post is entitled Strategies.  It’s telling. From the get go, it appears Amber Heard had a “strategy” (TACTICS) In my opinion it started long before 2012. It may have stretched back to Amber’s teens. Why not another well known actor or famous individual? I believe the ‘target’ aka person they(AH) eye, has to have certain qualities, and characteristics. In other words the perfect victim for a narcissist to manipulate. Johnny Depp has those qualities.

It’s also my opinion there was never love between the two. Photos have a way of showing things that words cover up. You can say someone is sweet, sharp as a tack, good for you, but the pictures don’t lie. Unhappy, miserable, and the actions backed up the photos. The words merely tried to hide the truth.

We will never know WHY Depp allowed this woman into his life, but I doubt it was love, or even mere infatuation.

We have went from one red flag to another in the past 4 1/2 years. It started with Amber wearing Depp’s clothes long before they officially split from their partners, to having so many common interests with Johnny, all the while it was clear from an outside vantage she had done her homework before she ever met Johnny. Taking his interviews and making his likes, her own. (Blues, cars, who knows what else) Yet we see she was hell bent on being famous, and a household name before she ever left Austin, Texas. Leaving the trouble she caused in Texas “behind” under the rug, and trying her skills in a place that would give her ample opportunity to get what she wanted no matter the cost. Those “skills” would be deceit, manipulation, betrayal, lies, and tactics that ensnared people.

Johnny Depp was a somewhat easy target if she could just get to him. Letter after letter she sent, advocating for herself to audition. Perhaps there were other hands, and thumbs trying to get her an audition, but regardless it happened. She auditioned for The Rum Diary.(2008)

When Jambernews opened a few commenters compared her to the character Chenault the character she played in the movie The Rum Diary. I can’t help but think of one thing – according to the movie- there’s one thing about Chenault Amber Heard didn’t have. Chenault was okay was “trading down” something Amber Heard was not about to do.

Throughout the  900+ posts here at the blog it’s been documented time, and again the tactics she used. The lies, the transparency of her agenda. It’s still there in all the archived posts. (see bottom of right navigation column) I have gotten many thank you’s in the last two months, and I appreciate them all, but it’s not necessary. Not at all. What’s important to me is knowing that sticking to your gut feeling, and being brave enough to call something out is not, and will not win a popularity contest. I knew going in, I would have the most hated Depp blog/website on the internet. I wasn’t here for pats on the back. It’s important to do the right thing. To me, this was the right thing to do. Even if on my own.

The point of this post? Strategy. It started out showing Amber Heard’s tactics, and it’s come full circle showing those tactics failing.  She had an agenda, and so did I. Jambernews had strategy. Wasser has strategy. Amber Heard didn’t have a strategy, she had tactics of manipulation.

 

 

sun-tzu-quotes

 

 

47 Responses to “Tactics”

  1. LINDA August 11, 2016 at 9:19 pm #

    Nailed It !

  2. Chelle August 11, 2016 at 9:28 pm #

    Kudos to you, Andy, for being brave enough to step forward when you saw something that wasn’t right. I wish I had been, and I wish I had known about this blog back when… I’ve been a fan of Johnny Depp’s for 13 years. I had no idea who AH was until I saw The Rum Diary. I never knew why, but I always knew there was something I didn’t like about her. She was just inherently unlikable, but I ignored it, because I could never quite put my finger on what it was that was off with her… I remember how disappointed I was when they started dating, and even more so when he married her. Then the divorce and BOOM. Her true colors came out through her own actions, not because the male movie star had been jilted, as anyone stupid enough to still believe her garbage would suggest. So even though you say it isn’t necessary, thank you. Your blog has made a difference to those of us who could smell her bullshit from a mile away, but lacked the foresight to put it in perspective. Cheers to a job well done!

    • sadforjd August 12, 2016 at 3:05 pm #

      Chelle, as you I didn’t get a good feeling from Amber when she was playing Chenault in TRD. I thought she was trouble and I too was disappointed with Depp when he started to date her but I had no idea that he would ever marry her …I thought it was a mid life crisis and it would soon be over. Then he married her….we all here at Jamber had a number of theories. ..some went to some kind of conspiracy. I remember writing and thinking I’m going to get crucified for this..’maybe he really loves her, even though he knows there’s something odd with the whole situation ‘
      After the red carpet fiasco in Japan and the fame whore comments, the chupacabra attack and to hell in a handbag…he still married her!!!! I’m amazed that Wasser didn’t call into evidence that fiasco.
      I like Johnny…his movies but wasn’t a ‘fan’…was really into the whole fan thing. I would rather live life with the people around me, people I know…..but life throw you bullets. I guess I need a escape ..at first I was curious about about three of them, Johnny, vanessa and amber. Then I was lead here and fortunately I found an escape. ..thanks to Andy and all the other members. I’ve been here about two and half years and was so glad I found like minded people…it’s sad that we were all so right and Johnny and his family had to suffer through this ordeal.

  3. overundersidewaysdown August 11, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

    I am a latecomer here but I really appreciate the time you have taken to manage this blog. No easy feat. You hit it out of the park again with this post.

    Narcissists have a hypnotic quality. They are hypnotists. I read and believe that they have a way of talking about themselves that makes the person they have targeted feel like they really want to be a part of whatever persona and pseudo life they are projecting to interest the target. Obviously what they want is supply and in this case part of the supply was monetary.

    I am glad Wasser is in his corner. I just have a gut feeling she has this. I hope I am right.

    • Andy August 11, 2016 at 10:45 pm #

      Aye

    • John August 12, 2016 at 1:57 am #

      I would not say she is a hypnotist. It’s more likely a few tricks she does in the bed that go beyond the wildest dreams any guy could have. I have met few of these in my life, and I can see how Johnny with all his life experience could fall for it. The experience they create bypass the logical part of the brain altogether and use your primal instincts. The important part is that Johnny is now awake.

      • Andy August 12, 2016 at 3:27 am #

        That’s called bypassing the brain= penis

        • LZ August 12, 2016 at 5:31 am #

          Penis = man’s lower brain. He was eager to satisfy it initially, then his upper brain chemical levels dropped because she started to show her fangs the moment she’s secured her first of many “instruments” to blackmail him. What could that be? We may know later or never at all.

          Nice comment, John.

        • sadforjd August 12, 2016 at 3:10 pm #

          Johnny is not alone with his condition…seen many of male friends married the biggest bitches….the only conclusion, they must be good in bed.

  4. Monkee August 11, 2016 at 10:53 pm #

    Having fell for a narcissist that made me miserable, I truly thought I loved him, even though he made me deeply unhappy. Depp being deeply unhappy doesn’t mean he didn’t believe himself in love with her. The more time goes on he will probably wonder what sort of spell she cast on him to make him put up with her, but while he was under her spell he probably thought he was responsible for all the unhappiness in the relationship. When you are in deep with a narcissist you learn to take the blame. There is this fear that they will leave you if you somehow admit it isn’t all your fault. And that fear is actually based on a true threat. if you don’t take the blame, if you don’t try to be the one that makes everything alright, if you aren’t the one that needs fixing, they will leave you. Because your supposed to be that perfect person that they expect you to be. Anything short of perfection means that they are being shortchanged on what they truly believe they deserve – ideal love. It is a painful place to be. It is like a prison and your emotions are the bars.

    • overundersidewaysdown August 11, 2016 at 11:17 pm #

      Good post.

    • sadforjd August 12, 2016 at 3:25 pm #

      Good post …it sounds like you were speaking to me. You’re right …they want it all to be your fault, I would have done anything for him and even though I broke up with him Serveral times …he would come back even harder but wouldn’t truly commit to me. I cried so much, thank God he sent me an angel to see me thru…. a great friend to guide to make the right decision. He was very persistent, even more when I had someone new in my life….I finally quit my job and stopped taking his calls and years later we ran into each. …he once again started to romance me but I stood strong and never seen him again….but your post brought all the feelings back and it makes me more empathic for Johnny only to realize I went through a similar experience but not with the vicious ways of the chupa. She wanted more than to have a person to control and to lover them. ..she wanted to take over his life in every way possible. He was probably fortunate to get when he did.

  5. Strider August 11, 2016 at 11:23 pm #

    This is the best blog EVER.

  6. LilyS August 11, 2016 at 11:39 pm #

    As far as tactics go…I’m gonna go out on a fragile limb here…I may very well be stupidly wrong, but I’ve always felt there was something…’off’ about the relationship, I mean at the stones concert, the ‘big reveal’ was essentially them holding hands and him looking down/shuffling the walk of shame whilst she strutted arrogantly and proudly. I can’t help feeling like he definitely didn’t want to go public with her, and that the hand holding was the only agreement that they could arrive to as a sign that they were officially ‘together’

    It just seemed so awkward and contrived.Sometimes I wonder if she wasn’t just a one night stand/brief fling gone bad, and it was all blackmail. I mean for all the positive things he said about her, his actions always seemed to show the opposite, in fact it seemed he did everything possible to not spend time with her. Often she was the one flying out/chasing him on set etc not vice versa and she was always the only one to pull such tactics such as wearing his clothes/jewellery and trying to draw attention to it as if trying to get him in ‘trouble’.

    Maybe it was just blackmail from the get go, not this mutual ‘love’ that was presented to the world- It always seemed like he was just going through the motions with her.

    With all his past exes he always seemed so happy to be with them, laughing and joking around- and there were countless photos or accounts of them at cafes, on holidays, shopping etc especially with Vanessa even before the kids. Weird. Just weird.

    I mean I’ve never seen someone change their appearance, and get so depressed/bedraggled/despondent and unrecognizable in such a short time, and up until Scamber, he has always looked relatively the same and remained mostly in a temperament of good humour.

    When he was with her he always just seemed to be embarrassed/humiliated and annoyed and taking a back step so she could twirl in front of the cameras/get all the attention just like she wanted. “give her what she wants” you know?:L I am probably wrong. It’s just a gut feeling. Whose to know he wasn’t coerced somehow into the whole thing…but for that matter, whose to know he wasn’t. I guess we’ll never know for sure.

    • Olivia August 12, 2016 at 1:43 am #

      It was classic toxic relationship They can use it in textbooks as exemple.

    • John August 12, 2016 at 2:08 am #

      I am ready to bet that the only time he enjoyed being with her was in the bed. It was so good that he was willing to put up with everything else, so that is why the pictures outside of the bed usually look like he is not enjoying. The leaked photos she sent him show only a glimps of what she was doing to his primal instincts. A bisexual girl willing to experiment is definitely the type that can mess up your brains. Too bad she did not care for him.

      • KO August 12, 2016 at 4:12 am #

        John, I think you are correct in your conclusions that it was mainly a sexual thing. AH had allegedly been telling people on the Rum Diaries set that she was adventurous in bed. She lured him with sex, nothing more. It may be that the hold AH has on JD is that she would be willing to publicly disclose their bedroom activities.

      • LZ August 12, 2016 at 8:22 am #

        “A bisexual girl willing to experiment is definitely the type that can mess up your brains.” – If it’s just about sex, why did he have to marry her when he can have the time of his life in bed with her sans a wedding?

        • KO August 12, 2016 at 12:32 pm #

          LZ, according to Suzanne Witkin some time ago on her FB page, AH begged him to marry her!! Why he couldn’t just say ‘no’ and get rid of her is beyond me too. He is surrounded by security, so he could have got her belongings moved out and Jerry & Co are with him all the time, therefore they could have kept her away from him. I am wondering if she promised him to have more children, but would only do so if they were married.

          • Keen Observer August 12, 2016 at 3:10 pm #

            Or lied that she is pregnant and will get rid of it unless they get married. Lying that he has to marry her because of the pregnancy or else her father will kill her. And after marriage, lied that she has miscarried.

    • Adrienne August 12, 2016 at 9:05 am #

      I think you are spot on.

  7. Anonymous August 11, 2016 at 11:47 pm #

    Thank you for letting me participate here, I too have followed Johnny since 21 Jump Street, yes I’m much older than you, but still know a deceitful liar when I see one……I will never understand why he was so sucked in…….I’m glad it’s finally over…….thanks again…..best JD blog on the internet

    • Andy August 12, 2016 at 1:23 am #

      Oh now I’ in my 40s – but I know we have a lot of members over 50 – still young.

      • Noni August 12, 2016 at 10:42 am #

        This is much appreciated Andy thank you!

      • Sherilyn August 12, 2016 at 12:16 pm #

        Like fine wine! 😉😉😉😉

        • Noni August 12, 2016 at 2:02 pm #

          And this too God bless your heart!

          • Noni August 12, 2016 at 2:06 pm #

            Especially as I have been feeling rather ‘All at sea’ with many aspects of growing old(er), add a serious head injury some years ago and a lot of the time I’m not ‘at sea’ I’m sunk lol.

          • sadforjd August 12, 2016 at 3:37 pm #

            So sorry for your injury…I can empathize. Chronic pain is a bitch and it only harder with age….

  8. Anonymous August 12, 2016 at 12:01 am #

    Thank you for letting me be a part of your blog….I have followed JD since 21 Jumpstreet….yes I’m much older, but still a fan…..I could tell something was off with him….he always looked like he was thinking, ” can someone get me out of this mess”…….his mom knew, his sisters knew, we all knew…….he knew too, but was unable to get away……thanks Andy, your insight has cleared everything up for those that couldn’t see the looming trouble!

  9. Judy August 12, 2016 at 12:06 am #

    Thanks Andy for keeping this blog going…..it’s the best around!!

  10. Judy Latty August 12, 2016 at 12:07 am #

    Thanks for such a smart and insightful blog!

  11. aquagirl10009 August 12, 2016 at 12:31 am #

    I’m totally with you. I’ve always believed that their relationship was off. The only time they ever looked happy together was at TRD premiere. The rest of the time she was always just mugging for the cameras.

    What says it all is how much happier she always looks in photos with her female friends. She leans in instead of leaning away.

  12. aquagirl10009 August 12, 2016 at 1:38 am #

    This was meant as a response to LilyS.

  13. Elevener August 12, 2016 at 3:11 am #

    It’s been astonishing to watch this show slowly uncurl.The facade is shattered, the tide has turned, what is seen cannot be unseen.

    One of the things that I love about this blog and this whole shebang, is that it has shown just how FUCKEN COOL internet bloggers and commenters can be! Calling it out, we all together really can make a difference.

    I’m sure there are some lurkers that because of this blog will have identified abusers in their own lives, and to that I say Hallelujah. 😀

    • LZ August 12, 2016 at 6:07 am #

      “…there are some lurkers that because of this blog will have identified abusers in their own lives…” – That’s true, Elevener. So…

      Whoever you are – whether man or woman, heterosexual or not, rich or struggling, atheist or believer – please go beyond identifying and realizing that you’re in a toxic relationship. You know what you have to do…leave and be safe as soon as possible. Take good care of yourself – and your children, if you have them. Be assured that you have what it takes to overcome and survive that pain, that turbulent period in your life. It’s not going to be easy, but if others did it, you could do the same.

      • Sherilyn August 12, 2016 at 12:14 pm #

        Yes, LZ.

  14. Elevener August 12, 2016 at 3:16 am #

    I hope JD has been keeping memoirs, he’s about to finish the greatest show of his life- one that had no rehearsal and something tells me….. I am hoping will have…a standing ovation at the end.

  15. Noni August 12, 2016 at 5:15 am #

    Excellent piece of writing here, and yes, you did the ‘right thing’…which is always more difficult than doing the wrong. I am a great believer in doing the right thing and have reached a (ahem!) ‘certain age’ after a life spent doing so. I have found that the more difficult times are when others cannot see that this is what you are doing and that sometimes it can be years before the stand you took against something is understood. I am also reminded of this statement attributed to either Sir Winston Churchill or Eminem depending on who you’re talking to lol..’You have enemies? Good. It means you stood up for something.’
    If Jonathan Shaw is aware of this blog (that is how I came to be here-after reading some of his fb page regarding JD) then it is very likely that his friend JD will be too. If he is it will have given him a good deal of strength and at times a reason to laugh or, at the very least, smile.

    • LZ August 12, 2016 at 6:10 am #

      ^^^ Like ^^^. 🙂

  16. Cat August 12, 2016 at 7:57 am #

    Bravo!

    While I don’t know Johnny Depp, I do know that he is a kind soul and is the type of person who will believe in people. That is the type of person a narcissist will target… the kind and loving soul is easy prey. She is an evil woman.

    I want vindication for Johnny Depp and for all that get targeted by the Amber Heards of the world.

    • Sherilyn August 12, 2016 at 12:09 pm #

      Absolutely, Cat!

      Thank you , again, Andy for standing up. Finding your blog and getting enough nerve to post has been so healing for me. 😉😉😉

      Wouldn’t it be cool if JD popped on to say something? I would love that.

  17. serenity August 12, 2016 at 10:35 am #

    Sociopaths are chameleons. At the beginning of their relationship, she made herself what SHE thought HE wanted. I married a sociopath/narcissist. To this day (25 years later), I still don’t know who THAT person was that I dated up until we got married. Within weeks after the wedding ceremony, the REAL person I married emerged and folks, it wasn’t pretty. The person I married LOOKED wonderful and SEEMED to have all the characteristics of being sweet, kind and generous. He had a great job and his own home. We were both in our thirties so he seemed on tract , mature, and responsible. I was so convinced that he was the perfect man for me, I gave up a great job, my home, my family, my friends and all my safety nets and moved with him to another state to start our lives together. That’s when I realized I had been fooled. He became a completely different person. He was a control freak and had anger issues. The man I dated disappeared completely. The man I actually married was physically, emotionally and verbally abusive and almost every word out of his mouth TO ME was sarcastic and negative. He found fault in EVERYTHING I did. He focused on any weakness I had. He loved loved loved to embarrass and humiliate me in front of his friends and family. He had no conscience and no soul. EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING was about HIM and what he wanted and what he needed. He behaved one way with me and completely different with everyone else. He did everything possible to make ME look bad. He wanted people to think that I was the way HE REALLY was, which was plain evil and soulless. He was a vampire that sucked my energy and soul and left me a shell of the person I once was.

    I get why JD married AH. Like my husband, she prob poured on the flattery. She kept her real identity hidden until she had him legally married. Same thing happened to me. I hate to say it because I can’t stand looking at her, but I’m sure he found her extremely attractive. I am sure he was flattered that a beautiful young woman wanted him. And what older man would not want to be seen with a young beautiful woman on his arm.

    There is no telling what lies she told him about her past. Many sociopaths hook their victims by getting them to feel sorry for the sociopath. There is an interview with a sociopath on YOU TUBE explaining how he hooked his victims. Once the victim feels sorry for the sociopath, then they are hooked.They then use your empathy to use them and manipulate them, playing on their feelings. We all know JD has a lot of empathy for others. He probably thought she was very young and vulnerable – at first.

    He said himself that everything was great until they got married. Sociopaths are chameleons that changes their personalities as it suits them.

  18. overundersidewaysdown August 12, 2016 at 12:30 pm #

    I think that you can look through this blog and all the comments and major posts and find that there were warning signs that were ignored. I found a good site that summed up what I have read here and what I believe personally after years of experience with these types of people.

    The typical progression of this type of relationship is instant rapport which can be planned by studying the target and as Andy said dressing like the target, taking on the targets mannerisms. What I don’t know is if this is always completely planned or in some cases opportunistic. In AH case I would go with planned
    They use a form of Neuro Linguistic Programming to mirror the target, and yes this can be seen as a form of hypnosis. I don’t know if the NLP mirroring is learned or just animal instinct.

    The target may deviate from standard procedure and discount objective reality. I think JD did this. The reality was right in front of him, you just need to read this blog to be able to see in how many ways objective reality was discounted and overridden. These points are referenced by all of the what was he thinking posts found here.

    Being confused around these folks is common too. In fact I would say that confusion around someone is a huge red flag. The target also can begin to think about the narcissist in superlatives i.e she is brilliant, literate etc.. that is also part of the process. JD comments about AH can also be found here.

    Sex is part of the cement. You can’t discount the potential binding power of sex that is true but in my opinion it is just a part of the whole.

  19. amberalert111 August 12, 2016 at 1:16 pm #

    Surprise surprise!!!! Once again Amber has avoided her deposition. She was scheduled to give it today at 10 am in L.A., but, of course, claims to have had an “emergency” that caused her flight to arrive later this afternoon. This, OF COURSE, was not due to any fault of her own…. This girl is unbelievable! She must think that if she avoids her depo enough times, the court will just drop it and say,”That’s ok Amber, you have exhausted us with your antics, and we no longer need your deposition.” This is symptomatic of how she lives her life : shirking any kind of responsibility. This has worked for her, up until NOW. I do not believe she understands the gravity of the situation she has created. I almost feel sorry for her… Almost…

  20. SK August 12, 2016 at 2:10 pm #

    Narcissists are so disgusting. There is a reason why they’re in the same classification as sociopaths and psychopaths. All of this is a classic narcissist behavior, including the blind arrogance to believe they can succeed at their sick manipulation to get supply.

  21. branmuffin August 12, 2016 at 4:48 pm #

    Well, The Snake did it again.

    Won’t post due to rules but…..it’s classic of her tactics.

  22. Maria84 August 12, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    Thank you Andy,for all, great text!

Comments are closed.

