Johnny…please, would you

22 Jul

Please let your hair grow back. No hate, no judgement, kudos for being brave, but no.

You’ve been scalped and not even in the correct place. Just let it grow man.

34 Responses to “Johnny…please, would you”

  1. CanuckJ July 22, 2016 at 7:43 am #

    I don’t know-it’s growing on me. 😉

    • kaibagirl July 22, 2016 at 2:53 pm #

      What?? Your hair is growing back on you?? Wait you too had your head like Johnny’s??? D:

    • Anonymous Amber Alert July 22, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

      Johnny’s new hair cut!? Heh heh

  2. PennyForYourThought July 22, 2016 at 7:51 am #

    LOL! I agree Andy, but this could be for a movie role, or he’s trying something new. He seems to get beat up no matter what he does with his hair or wears. Could also be an image overhaul, IDK. 🙂

    • LINDA July 22, 2016 at 3:09 pm #

      Johnny’s haircut is NOT for a movie role. Marilyn Manson admitted he is the one who cut Johnny’s hair into a Mohawk during an Interview at the Alternative Press Music Awards

      N
      o worries it will grow out

  3. Ps July 22, 2016 at 7:58 am #

    It will grow, I believe that with whole month was already great. He’s happy i love it

  4. Judy Latty July 22, 2016 at 8:11 am #

    I agree, let your hair grow……..this look is too much

  5. Judy July 22, 2016 at 8:24 am #

    In an interview on the red carpet when doing press for alice he said it was for a movie role I think.

  6. Sherilyn July 22, 2016 at 8:26 am #

    It was probably cooler for the HV tour, not in his face. I have to admit, I thought I would only see Johnny the movie star on stage at the concert, but with the hair cut, I saw Johnny the guitarist. I agree, he needs to grow it back out. He is handsome but he does shit to himself to defy that.

    • the view from here July 22, 2016 at 10:39 am #

      That’s a good point. Maybe all the time on stage will also help him be okay with shedding some of those layers of clothes he wears when he’s off stage. I can see how they’d be like an armor, but it’s got to be uncomfortable.

  7. Debster July 22, 2016 at 8:46 am #

    Remarkablle improvement in his appearance. almost as if a tremendous weight has been lifted .Good for Mr Depp enjoying the simple pleasures of life

  8. Vicki July 22, 2016 at 9:19 am #

    I saw an interview from the AP Music Awards red carpet with Marilyn Manson, where he said he shaved Johnny’s hair into a Mohawk. They both shaved their hair because of their Native American heritage. Manson also said he and Depp were engaged.

    • Andy July 22, 2016 at 3:33 pm #

      LOL!

  9. BB July 22, 2016 at 9:49 am #

    I kind of like it. You can see his face now. Of course, in all these recent pictures, he looks a lot better without the gold digger. More relaxed and tested.

    • BB July 22, 2016 at 9:50 am #

      Rested!!! Damn auto correct!

  10. Chelle July 22, 2016 at 10:07 am #

    I’ve heard that it’s common for people who are grieving or going through a major transition to make drastic changes to their appearance (i.e., a different haircut). I’ve also heard Johnny say in past interviews that he enjoys having long hair because he feels like he can hide behind it. I don’t want to psychoanalyze anything because I’m no expert, but I think it’s interesting that this is the haircut he chose right at the time that all this Turd nonsense hits.

    • the view from here July 22, 2016 at 10:35 am #

      I’ve heard that too. It’s obviously a reaction to the hellish experiences of losing his mother and Amber’s cruel actions. He can’t speak publicly about any of it. He can’t rage privately for fear of who might record it. All he can do is alter his appearance. I’m surprised he didn’t just shave his head completely. It’s not a good look, but who cares in the end. He’ll get through it, and his gorgeous hair will grow back by New Year’s.

    • Andy July 22, 2016 at 3:35 pm #

      True I had forgotten about that. Interesting.

  11. Tanya July 22, 2016 at 11:09 am #

    I love him anyway and it is growing on me, but it’s not one of my favorite looks on him.

  12. branmuffin July 22, 2016 at 12:09 pm #

    Wha? His hair looks great and especially so now that he’s getting healthier!

    Just wish he’d do something about those TEETH!!! Not digging the gold.

    • BlahBlah July 22, 2016 at 9:19 pm #

      100% agree. I like the hair. The gold teeth are bleh.

  13. Sarah Stonehouse July 22, 2016 at 12:54 pm #

    I’ve been a fan of him for quite some years and as much as I love his previous hair, I really like this new look, it flatters his face shape and fits his current lifestyle. I could just be bias though because he looks fucking good whatever he does.

  14. Mebutnotme July 22, 2016 at 1:23 pm #

    I hated it at first but now I like it, I have no doubt he won’t keep it for much longer he rarely stays with the same style for long.

  15. KO July 22, 2016 at 1:35 pm #

    Andy, I am in agreement with you here. I think his whole look at the moment is as though he wants to look like a rock star. He could shave the whole lot off and start afresh because I have a feeling that quite a bit of his hair is probably grey and when it grows in, he would need a dye job.

    • Sherilyn July 23, 2016 at 6:04 am #

      I am sure he has some grey but I believe that the resveratrol in all the red wine he has drank slows down the aging process.

  16. branmuffin July 22, 2016 at 2:02 pm #

    Hahaaaaaa…

    Trying to be a rock star? He is a rock star.

    Actually, he’s a cameleon

  17. Tgirl July 22, 2016 at 2:28 pm #

    Agreed Andy. It’s not bad but still prefer him with a full head of hair. No worries it will grow back.

  18. kaibagirl July 22, 2016 at 3:00 pm #

    Well, I guess due to Johnny’s experiences through the waters of trouble, it seems that this type of hair cut was meant to show us what he has been through ever since after he met the EVIL UGLY WICKED WITCH MONEY GOBBLER Amber Heard through this year. This is what I truely believe.. So pretty much!!!

  19. usnpup July 22, 2016 at 3:02 pm #

    I never question Johnny’s personal appearance. Most of the shocking moments have been for movie roles, not his personal preference. However, in light of the divorce issues, I would love to see Johnny looking as drop-dead gorgeous and sharply dressed as possible soon surrounded by his lovely family/friends just to remind that horrible Scumber that he is still the best looking most awesome dude on the planet despite her best efforts to destroy him inside and out.

    • Chelle July 22, 2016 at 5:24 pm #

      Amen to that!

    • aquagirl10009 July 23, 2016 at 1:54 am #

      That’s the look I love. Very smartly dressed with a bit of a twist.

  20. Noni July 22, 2016 at 4:15 pm #

    …’ but no.’ hahaha. And I agree btw.

  21. Olivia July 22, 2016 at 4:47 pm #

    When he was younger he looked very good with longer hair, nowadays he looks better with short hair.
    And this haircut is becoming more and more popular. Recently I’ve seen many men with this hair – in the street and in the media.

  22. aquagirl10009 July 22, 2016 at 7:41 pm #

    That’s the first thing I thought when I saw the lighthouse picture. Please grow it back!

Comments are closed.

