Have You Done This?

1 Jul

I read a lot. Sometimes more than one book at a time, and that means online (kindle), and other online books as well. I finally bought my copy of Narcisa: Our Lady of Ashes by Jonathan Shaw. I can’t wait to read it. I want to see all the similarities in this book to what Johnny has lived the past few years.

 

Have you read it? Have you bought a copy? I’m going to have a discussion on the forum about the book in August so get yours and chime in!

Available at Amazon

45288_narcisa

13 Responses to “Have You Done This?”

  1. BB July 1, 2016 at 7:59 am #

    I just got mine this past week. I have one book ahead of it that I am about halfway through, then I will start it.

  2. Sherilyn July 1, 2016 at 8:00 am #

    Yes, ordered it. I shuddered a bit with the introduction. If it doesn’t cause me to pick my scabs, then I’ll finish it, if not , I’ll enjoy the August discussion.😜

  3. katedruana July 1, 2016 at 9:33 am #

    I watched the video with the live reading by Shaw with background music! It was epic. I definitely want to get that book. It sounds amazing. I got “Finnegan’s Wake”(James Joyce), “On The Road” by Jack Kerouac and another book on Native American remedies since I’m interested in herbalism. So yeah lol I do read more than one book at a time, altho I tend to take my time reading books. On the Road is amazing so far, but I had to skip this crazily long introduction and since I have Kindle on my phone it took forever to get past the intro. I don’t mind reading intros all the time but I like to get to the story as soon as possible. 😀 So yeah…Narcissa is next!

  4. pike July 1, 2016 at 12:39 pm #

    Sorry, but the compiler would buy Andy and I admire your blog.
    Finland is not here, these ladies pokarit / stories ever reach the translation here: /

    • Andy July 1, 2016 at 3:14 pm #

      Sorry I don’t understand. Is the site not translating?

  5. Sunshine July 1, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

    I think they mean it’s not translated to finish, and it’s not published in Finland.
    Not published in Australia either, even though you can get it from Amazon.

    • Andy July 1, 2016 at 5:52 pm #

      ahhhh okay

  6. Jonathan Shaw July 1, 2016 at 6:04 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out, Andy. You’re a superstar!

    By the way, Narcisa is translated in Finnish, as well as several other languages. The book will be released in Finland shortly.

    • Andy July 1, 2016 at 6:07 pm #

      Great news!

    • pike July 1, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

      For real? Buy as soon as the will of my knowledge. Sorry, this google translator.

  7. overundersidewaysdown July 1, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

    I bought a copy.

  8. Elevener (aka couger) July 1, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

    I don’t read that much, but sounds like it would make a great graphic novel …with a hell of a soundtrack!

  9. JDFan July 2, 2016 at 12:07 am #

    Just bought the book, hope to join in.

Comments are closed.

