License Info-Suspension

24 Jun

Developing – have more info. Stay tuned.

UPDATE by Kieran.

According to Texas laws on license suspensions and reinstatement, a minors license is usually only suspended for a period of 2-6 months after a DUI related offense. Here are the pertinent laws regarding that in the lone star state.

Bolded areas are of particular interest in this case.

A minor’s driver license will be suspended under the following circumstances.

1. The minor refused to provide a blood or breath specimen following an arrest for an offense prohibiting the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft while intoxicated, while under the influence of alcohol, or while under the influence of a controlled substance.

180 Days – First Offense

2 Years – If previously suspended for failing or refusing a blood or breath test OR previously suspended for a DWI, Intoxication Assault, or Intoxication Manslaughter conviction during the 10 years preceding the date of arrest.

2. The minor provided a blood or breath specimen or a detectable amount of alcohol was found following an arrest for an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle while intoxicated.

60 Days – First offense involving alcohol

120 Days – If previously convicted of an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol.

180 Days – If previously convicted two or more times of an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol.

3. The minor was not requested to provide a blood or breath specimen following the arrest for an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle because the presence of alcohol was detected or measured by other means.

60 Days – First offense involving alcohol

120 Days – If previously convicted of an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol.

180 Days – If previously convicted two or more times of an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol.

https://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/alr.htm

Now, it is of importance to note that the reasons for suspension all deal with previous arrests. Not tickets. The charge she got in 2003-2004 was a TICKET for driving with a suspended license. She was a minor and had she not gotten a TICKET we would never have known she even had a juvenile arrest and conviction record. We do not, and cannot know what she was arrested for or when, because juvenile arrest records are sealed under most circumstances. All we know is she was arrested before 12/2003 for something involving either alcohol or drugs while driving a motor vehicle or boat.

Poor little rich girl. Do you want to know how expensive it is in Texas when you have a DUI or suspended license ticket?

Conviction-Based Surcharges― Some convictions come with surcharges you must pay annually for 3 years (starting from your conviction date). While these tend to be much more expensive than the points-based surcharges, the state will not add any points to your driving record for these offenses. The following conviction-based surcharges are automatic upon conviction:

Driving While Intoxicated (DWI), first offense: $1,000

DWI, 2 or more offenses: $1,500 per year

DWI with blood alcohol content of 0.16% or greater: $2,000 per year

No insurance: $250 per year

Driving with an invalid license: $250 per year

 

MORE TO COME!

Advertisements

22 Responses to “License Info-Suspension”

  1. mud6352@gmail.com June 24, 2016 at 5:09 pm #

    I will stay tuned Andy you are unbelievably amazing thank you

    • Andy June 24, 2016 at 5:10 pm #

      This is ALL Kieran today folks. She’s on it.

  2. Tgirl June 24, 2016 at 5:16 pm #

    Nice job and thank you Kieran and Andy for all your hard work it’s much appreciated!

  3. Frompariswithlove June 24, 2016 at 5:19 pm #

    Toxic plastic barbie surely knows of your blog. She must absolutely hate you, Andy….. and I’m loving it ! 🙂

    • Andy June 24, 2016 at 5:20 pm #

      Well FUCK HER. The feeling is mutual. LOL

      • Tgirl June 24, 2016 at 5:30 pm #

        Agreed who the hell cares what she thinks crazy lying psycho bitch she can fuck off

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 24, 2016 at 6:51 pm #

          Yup Tgirl she can piss off too take a long walk off a short pier

      • PennyForYourThought June 24, 2016 at 6:01 pm #

        LMAO! Absolutely love this site, you and Kieran as well as all the posters. The topic at hand and the humor keeps me coming back daily. Thanks again. 🙂

    • mud6352@gmail.com June 24, 2016 at 6:47 pm #

      We dont like that fuckin mannequin looking crotch shootin moocher either

  4. Mango June 24, 2016 at 5:39 pm #

    2-6 months suspension for drinking alcohol underage?? Ooh don’t go too hard on them… Poor babies.
    Don’t get to drive for a whole two months to half a year… needs to be a year.

  5. Monkee June 24, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

    I find it odd that no one knows this person from high school, and high school wasn’t that long ago. On my facebook are well over 100 people I went to school with, I wasn’t popular, and I graduated 30 years ago. Lastly, I went to a smallish high school, and I graduated a year early, so like Amber, I didn’t finish with my class.

  6. Lori June 24, 2016 at 6:33 pm #

    If there was a manslaughter charge or a criminal activity associated with her arrest you should seach the Austin or related areas for an old news article or news clip covering. If there was a death it had to be news at some point. There will be evidence it just needs to be found.

  7. Andy June 24, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

    More info coming!

    • Kieran Foster June 25, 2016 at 12:26 am #

      I haven’t deleted anything.

  8. BB44 June 24, 2016 at 6:46 pm #

    Probably not….there’s a lot of people who know their children are fucked up but win’t admit it and cover for them constant aka “affluent kid”. Then add in the factor that he’s famous and rich and the connections he has. Love how their not saying anything, which says alot.

  9. linda June 24, 2016 at 6:50 pm #

    As a retired paralegal, but not knowing TX laws (I’m in NC), a manslaughter charge comes to mind if they were both under the influence. A deal of some kind by the district attorney would probably have been made since she lost her friend. I’ve seen it happen many many times.

  10. mud6352@gmail.com June 24, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

    I believe there are big connections to the coverup i hope whoever could help tell the whole truth stays safe

  11. rugoing2eathat June 24, 2016 at 10:00 pm #

    I’m sitting off the edge of my chair! Great job, Andy!

    FYI…I’ve been banned from the People site ;D

  12. Andy June 25, 2016 at 2:25 am #

    CONGRATS ON THE BAN! FUCK People.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: