What Does Evil Disney Think About The Allegations?

22 Jun

Many of you know I am not a fan of Disney. I never have been. I spent time on many posts at our old forum about Disney. It’s fucking evil.

 

Iger is CEO of Disney

Jack Sparrow and Johnny Depp are two separate people in his world.

“Not worried about it,” Iger said in response to Depp’s personal problems. When asked if it’s because the scandal will pass, Iger said, “I don’t know whether it passes or not. We have Jack Sparrow.”

The interviewer clarifies, “You think people separate [Depp and Sparrow].” And Iger agreed.

 

http://www.eonline.com/news/775044/disney-ceo-bob-iger-not-worried-about-johnny-depp-s-personal-problems

 

56 Responses to “What Does Evil Disney Think About The Allegations?”

  1. linda June 22, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

    Great. The show must go on!

    • Andy June 22, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      Good his career doesn’t seem to be hurt by this, but the real sad fucking meaning behind this is just that, sad. Disney owns his ass.

      • Hey Ya June 22, 2016 at 10:29 pm #

        Do you have a link to your Disney blog please? I didn’t know they were any more evil than any other corporation, so I guess my take on this is coming from a naive place. Anyway, I feel like this is good because it must mean Disney has a certain level of confidence that her allegations will be proven false.

        • Andy June 22, 2016 at 10:43 pm #

          I dont have a blog onm it. I use to have a jambernews forum and posted my opinion of them there. All you have to do is google Evil Disney, the web is fullof information. Just beware don’t fall for the far fetched stuff. Just the simple truths will do

  2. JL June 22, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

    Well.. This is probably the closest they will come out with in support of him since it is Disney. I would have liked more but I happy with at least this. I would have preferred known Depp for years and stand behind him 100% but I doubt they will.

  3. mud6352@gmail.com June 22, 2016 at 10:28 pm #

    Not impressed with that bullshit statement its just that they care only about $ signs cold sounding dude

    • Andy June 22, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

      TY I feel the same.

      • Mango June 23, 2016 at 12:58 am #

        He could pull out and what will they have … LOL …. No one does the Hatter and JS like he does… Didn’t he call the shots on how he played Sparrow… They stuck with it…. Idk what contract he signed or how long, but no one does those parts like him…. He made those films. Not Disney. No one cares that Disney’s name is on it…. They better realize that…. They better care a little if something happened to him good luck finding a replacement LOL

    • miss.betty June 22, 2016 at 10:58 pm #

      Bob Iger is a jackass & that he said even this much is impressive.

  4. Nobody June 22, 2016 at 10:34 pm #

    It’s significant that Iger, one of the most powerful CEOs in the world, would say that. Most CEOs would have simply stated they could not comment on it. How incredibly foolish Amanda was 2 try to disrupt the Alice debut.

    • Mango June 23, 2016 at 1:06 am #

      Oh I think they just want to cover their butts for NOT saying anything to HER and probably were warned about it but didn’t take it seriously enough……
      They just didn’t want to stop production…
      So all they can say is they don’t care about him personally…. Hmm bet they would care if he flipped them off and didn’t do those parts anymore….. He doesn’t need their business. He has made enough money to live on for a life time.

  5. annie June 22, 2016 at 10:51 pm #

    I don’t think this is bad at all…Johnny is still marketable whatever happens with Amber. It doesn’t really matter what people think of Disney as a Corp… there’s loads of conspiracy theories out there about Disney. What matters is that Johnny maintains his privacy. Hopefully he will never do a tv tell all with Oprah or anything like it. It has served him well in the past. I didn’t realise before reading this blog that Kate Moss learned this from him. See how she went. almost immediately, from all of the cocaine stories in the media to doing big ad campaigns. Sounds smart to me.

    • annie June 22, 2016 at 11:17 pm #

      also… corporations are psychopathic by nature.

    • Kieran Foster June 22, 2016 at 11:30 pm #

      Oh yes to Disney he is always going to be marketable, a product. Like Satan…er….iger said, we have jack sparrow. (We have a piece of your soul.) To a few it does matter about the big conglomerate corporation. Johnny said himself he didn’t want to be a product, well he is. Show of hands, who owns a captain jack doll, pirates themed bedding, accessories, jewelry, temporary tattoos, music boxes, etc? Ty disney.

      If Johnny keeps completely quiet on this, I’m afraid people will take his silence as confirmation of wrongdoing. Sorry, public person, you lose some rights to privacy when you make the stupid money. He needs to defend himself against these bogus allegations from the psychotic crotch rot infested scumbag, not just to defend his image, but Johnny needs to stand up for himself for once. Everybody else standing for him will only work for so long I’m afraid. He’s a big boy….he needs to grow a pair.

      After Kate’s latest coke snorting escapade in the park, I thought it was a while before anchor modeling work again, due to her sponsors dropping her ass. I could be wrong, I’m not a Kate moss fan, that’s just going off my recollection

      • annie June 23, 2016 at 12:25 am #

        I meant marketable as in he will still earn money, I wasn’t trying to suggest it’s enjoyable being a ‘product’. I just think it’s far too early yet for him to defend himself. It might just become patently obvious to the public what the problem is in his life is and apportion the blame accordingly, without him having to do anything to defend himself.

        As for Kate Moss .. I had to look up what the score was with the incident I was referring to as I’m just an observer. In wiki it states that “twelve months after her cocaine scandal, Moss signed 18 contracts for autumn-winter 2006”, not bad. As for lately, I’ve no idea.

        Anyway, it’s just my opinions. I can’t really say I’m a Johnny Depp fan either, but he seems like a genuine and sensitive person so I hope it all works out in his favour.

      • JL June 23, 2016 at 8:35 am #

        I agree 100% that he needs to speak out against this. I feel that his lawyers should tear apart her lies so it is public record. I then want to him to speak because some people will believe her simply because he was accused and they did not research her statements. We have a saying in the south that says this needs to be put to bed. He needs show this for what it is .. A money grab and take back his image. I know he likes his privacy but this is toxic like a cancer he needs to completely have it cut out and cut down in public.

  6. Nobody June 22, 2016 at 11:16 pm #

    On second thought, it could be interpreted to mean that Disney owns the rights to the character. They can cast a different actor as Jack Sparrow although I don’t think that would work.

    • Hey Ya June 23, 2016 at 12:03 am #

      Oh no, now I’m feeling all nervous about this!

  7. katedruana June 22, 2016 at 11:29 pm #

    It sounds ominously like they would replace Johnny as Jack Sparrow if they felt it would be detrimental to their reputation. I read the “rumors” that Johnny would not return as Jack Sparrow and heard things like Jim Carrey might replace him, or a couple others.

    *Bangs head on desk* NOOOOO! :p

    I’m sorry but Disney is boinking itself in the butt if Johnny is replaced as Captain Jack. What–is Jim Carrey going to go visit those kids in the hospital now?? Johnny MADE Jack Sparrow. If they’re so worried, give the Captain a break for a couple movies, introduce a new wild and crazy captain, maybe a female one, like they were talking about with that actress Zoe(blanking on her last name) who played Anna Maria in “Black Pearl.” That would be okay, at least it’d bring more sales than if they replaced Johnny with a new actor!

    Yeah, something fishy about that Iger dude. I did read that Johnny explained to them what went down and they were satisfied…but still. If they replace Johnny as Jack, I’m taking my lot out with all new Disney movies. I do enjoy the classic ones…but that was when Walt was alive. 😉

    • miss.betty June 23, 2016 at 12:00 am #

      The end of JD as Jack Sparrow would be the end of the Pirates franchise… Disney’s loss. That character has become iconic and any attempt to replace him with another actor would be laughable. Not even the minions of evil that Disney is do not weird enough power to pull that off.

      • miss.betty June 23, 2016 at 12:01 am #

        weild… wield enough power

        (damn it, clearly being cursed by the dark ones)

  8. katedruana June 22, 2016 at 11:38 pm #

    Additionally, it wouldn’t hurt Johnny to take a break from Pirates…hell, he should take a break from acting altogether…not just for the summer, but for a few years. Travel around, play in bands, do music, spend time with his kids…just take some chill time for him. He’s been in the spotlight way too much since Amber, cuz she just EATS UP all that crap. That, and everything else has worn him down, visibly. I am reading about him doing that sexual assault movie “The Libertine” and that he’s still doing it. I also read that he’s still doing “The Invisible Man.” But he himself said acting is his “day job.” Now he’s doing his dream with the Hollywood Vampires, and playing music! Why not do THAT for awhile, just as a career, and give acting a break? He made it clear he doesn’t want to do “the Johnny Depp Band” and still act, but he doesn’t have to if he takes a leave of absence from acting. Just a thought, Johnny, sent to you subliminnally from a supporter! 😀

  9. Look.OverThere June 22, 2016 at 11:56 pm #

    Disney should know what happened on set on Pirates in Australia. If Amber was banned from set, then they know things about her and the relationship.
    Iger could have said he would not comment on matters pending court but his answer is probably better as it could mean a number of things.

    • LZ June 23, 2016 at 7:38 am #

      True. Disney already knows her off-cam character, enough to ban her from the film set.

  10. usnpup June 23, 2016 at 12:29 am #

    Johnny was fine before Disney. He’ll be fine after Disney. I don’t think anyone is taking any of this Scamber crap seriously anywhere. I hope Johnny’s legal team can get the marriage annulled as an embezzlement scam attempt gone wrong, so she won’t even be listed as a former spouse or have any rights to use the “Depp” last name for any reason. She needs to be erased from his life since their entire relationship was a scheme of hers to get to his very fat wallet. Nice try, Scamber, now scat!

    • LZ June 23, 2016 at 8:45 am #

      Yes. Having their marriage annulled would be better than a divorce settlement. Plus, a restraining order against her and her friends just to ensure that they will not subject him to another trap.

      I don’t know if this would be possible and warranted, but his kids should also be protected from her and her friends. They seem to be a vengeful lot, so might as well keep them all at bay permanently through legal means.

  11. Liz June 23, 2016 at 12:36 am #

    Johnny Depp and Jack Sparrow are sepeate. I don’t get the outrage here. Jack Sparrow is a fictional character. Johnny isn’t the product, a character that he helped create is the product. I’ve never seen this as a sell out. It’s actually what every actor dreams of. Creating an iconic character that lives beyond them.
    I do not see them replacing him. That’s nonsense. Besides all indication is that the 5th is likely the last film anyhow. i don’t see why this should be a big deal? I’m amazed he said anything at all actually.

    • Andy June 23, 2016 at 12:50 am #

      Expected this comment. KNEW where it would come from too. The point is missed completely.

      • Liz June 23, 2016 at 12:26 pm #

        how can you say Disney owns him? Do you realize Johnny agrees to each film? He signs the contract, takes the gig and takes the money?
        Disney does own the character. They don’t own Johnny Depp. He can refuse any contract any time. He says it everytime, if the script is right, the money is right etc. there is no long standing contract that says he must play the role.
        I don’t care for what was said, better he’d said nothing at all, but I don’t see the statement as wrong more bob trying to cover his ass. Did you expect more? I didn’t.
        I’m not defending Disney. But you can’t claim they own him when he chooses it. Johnny can say no to that stupid money anytime he likes.

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 23, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

          Yup usual suspect Andy

          • Liz June 23, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

            Well next time I’ll try to be less predictable for you all.
            But I did read the entire statement in context.

          • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:18 pm #

            Alright. That enough of the attitude. No one did you wrong they only stated their opinions. Which may have disagreed with yours. You’re not a victim. No one is trying to come against you.

          • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:19 pm #

            Reading the entire article does not change the point I made which is his career is not in je port which was nice to hear.

        • Kieran Foster June 23, 2016 at 3:05 pm #

          Oh okay, so you’ve viewed pirates contracts then and it was not a multipicture deal then. Good to know.

          Also good to know that everything I thought I new about image and licensing rights is null too, that disney can use a person’s likeness without having to compensate for it and the person who’s face is being used to promote their product gets absolutely no say. That means I can finally go download a shit ton of Michael Jackson pictures and then take them to a one hour photo to be printed as high quality graphics, sell them on eBay, without having to worry about getting sued by the estate, or any photographer. Additionally, I can make a plushie doll and sell that too! Great, excellent, I’m going to be a multi-millionaire very soon!

          Yes, he did choose it in he beginning, but now that it’s out there, millions of kids love jack, think of the children! If he says no then kids everywhere learn that Johnny Depp is the reason Jack sparrow won’t be back. That’s a lot of stress and expectations to put on one person’s shoulders. Jm .02

    • Kieran Foster June 23, 2016 at 1:04 am #

      I have to disagree. The character jack sparrow is Johnny Depp. If it weren’t, they could/would/will replace him with any other actor and the mobs would still go see the movie. When they made the jack sparrow merchandise they would have given it average features, not Johnny Depp’s face. That would be his likeness and image, hence he is the product. Jack sparrow is not James bond.

      Most actors would not consider it a sellout,true, but Johnny himself has stated in the past that he is the one that does not want to become a product. 21 jumpstreet anyone? So in that regard Johnny did sell himself out. I thought he also said he wanted a lasting legacy of himself to be his tattoos as wall art. Not a disney caricature.

      • annie June 23, 2016 at 1:54 am #

        ………imho his work will be looked at in its entirety by those that really care. His creativity can’t be stamped out or erased by Disney or anyone else. All humans have their ups and downs. Even if he has to take a back seat for a while, I suspect that won’t matter too much in the grand scheme of things. You can’t put a good man down, as they say.

        • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:07 am #

          True as that might be we’re not looking at his entire portfolio, just JS and him becoming a product.

          • annie June 23, 2016 at 2:19 am #

            That can’t be put back though. Maybe in hindsight even he thinks it wasn’t a good move, I woudn’t know, I don’t know enough about him. But what’s done is done. Just looking in from a fairly detatched pov, it seems he did it for his kids primarily. People enjoy the movies, I don’t believe anything will change that. I’m not really understanding what the problem is to be honest.

          • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:28 am #

            There wasn’t a problem to begin with. I posted the article to show the DV allegations weren’t hurting his career. My opinion of Disney is deprecate. Although I do believe Disney in some respects was a bad decision.

          • Tgirl June 23, 2016 at 5:17 am #

            Right

    • annie June 23, 2016 at 1:28 am #

      Yeah, I think it’s a good sign that Disney said anything at all.

      • annie June 23, 2016 at 1:29 am #

        ….0ops, I was replying to Liz

  12. Jaj Latty June 23, 2016 at 7:05 am #

    Everyone knows Jack Sparrow, and Johnny Depp………I certainly hope this continues!!

  13. Liz June 23, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

    Fact is Jack Sparrow is a copyright product of Disney. They can and do use it to their whim. Johnny Depp, no. What bob said was stupid, cowardly IMO, but not techically wrong. I’m not outraged because I expected nothing. It’s funny, apparently I’m the biggest “Disney supporter” who actually has the lowest, real opinion of Disney. They’re a corporation. I expect nothing of them but watching the bottom line. I don’t expect them to stick their necks out to protect one actor even if he does bring them billions. I’m amazed he said anything at all.

    • Kieran Foster June 23, 2016 at 3:19 pm #

      And what was it that Johnny had to do in order to get tlr finished? Oh yes, he had to sell half of his one company to them. Or some shit like that. If they used it to their whim then I expect to go to Disneyland or Disney world and find a tall, blonde, with blue eyes and a crew cut playing jack. But that will never happen, the actor will be wearing the wig, jewelry, and all other Jackisms won’t they?

  14. Liz June 23, 2016 at 12:54 pm #

    And furthermore I just realized Andy you didn’t link the original article. It’s with the Hollywood reporter. That’s what I read. It’s called context. Note the question before.
    Do you have Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Caribbean in the park?

    Yes.

    And Johnny Depp’s personal problems?

    Not worried about it.

    The scandal will pass?

    I don’t know whether it passes or not. We have Jack Sparrow.

    You think people separate.

    Right.

    How’s your relationship with Marvel CEO Ike Perlmutter these days?

    He was asked if they have the character in the park. Context.

    • Liz June 23, 2016 at 1:02 pm #

      E! Is a joke. I won’t read them. They don’t fact check. Take shit out of context. And of course are currently working as Ambers mouth peice. Going so far as to claim she and Lily will remain close. That is disgusting.

      • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:15 pm #

        All the places report things that aren’t true. I can’t find one that has been right every time. Some worse than others obviously. If I were to take that route is never have anything to call out their lies.

    • Andy June 23, 2016 at 2:13 pm #

      WTF is your problem with people having a difference of opinion than you? My issue is not with what he said. I said it showed Depps career is not in jeopardy but you seem to take more issue with this than what it’s worth, thus you call out “context” Get over it. Some people aren’t going to agree with you Liz. Happens to me all the time.

    • Andy June 23, 2016 at 3:20 pm #

      I’m wondering how this has ANYTHING to do with what I posted from the article – and stating that Depp’s career wasn’t being affected by the allegations.It doesn’t However I usually do a decent job here so picking on context is a little petty, especially when I didn’t take anything OUT of context.

  15. overundersidewaysdown June 23, 2016 at 1:15 pm #

    Bob Iger sounds like Tim Robbins in The Player.

  16. Seapea June 23, 2016 at 1:50 pm #

    >>quote Kieran: “He needs to defend himself against these bogus allegations from the psychotic crotch rot infested scumbag,”<<

    LMFAO! PLEASE please pleeeeease let the 'psychotic crotch rot infested scumbag' be reading every word of this blog/site every single day….please!

    I so hope she is.

Comments are closed.

