Over the Top In Love

18 Jun
johnny-depp-amber-heard-cena-keith-richards-ronnie-wood-4Johnny-Depp9439063d61aeI have seen a lot of comments in the last three weeks. Many of which are those trying to figure out just how Johnny Depp let someone like Amber into his life. The one comment that bothers me is, “He must have been totally smitten with her, over the top in love and was just blinded.”
The one reason that reasoning doesn’t make sense? ALL the photos showed no love, no intimacy, sadness in his eyes, or pure disgust. During the first part of their “relationship” remember… he got down in the floorboard of a car, didn’t want to be seen with her. Walked into the Stones concert leaving her to walk into the building by herself, and constantly held his head down. After that, he always looked annoyed, put out, or uninterested in being around her.
I don’t think it was love, or even a crush at first folks. I’m going to agree with Doug here, and say she may have been blackmailing him from a long time back. That and she enabled him to drink until he would kill himself.

Old Posts on In Love:

https://jambernews.wordpress.com/2015/01/23/true-love-is-when-he
https://jambernews.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/the-look-of-love-alcohol/

599f443f9534d1f6f0eadb34b9adacb6

 

article-2372773-1AEDFADF000005DC-452_634x770

 

 

 

58 Responses to “Over the Top In Love”

  1. Neeners June 18, 2016 at 5:40 pm #

    Then what was it? Because I just don’t understand. When it was first rumored they were going out, I didn’t believe it. She looks nothing like the women Johnny usually goes for. Sure, she’s pretty, but she’s not an ‘it’ girl. And, let’s face it, all his ex-women were ‘it’ girls – cool girls. The role models of all manic pixie girls everywhere. Amber… just isn’t.

    • strider June 18, 2016 at 10:07 pm #

      yes i also always thought she wasn’t his type physically speaking.

      • LZ June 19, 2016 at 3:50 am #

        I may sound ridiculous with this, but I’m sharing this view for your consideration. If he’s been pretty submissive to her since The Rum Diary and she’s been stalking him years before that, it’s not impossible that she could’ve resorted to mind-control tricks using a love potion, a magic spell, or conversational hypnosis to make him fall hard for her.

        I’ve read before that Johnny has some Cherokee/Creek Indian blood in him and is close to a number of Native Americans even before The Lone Ranger was made. Certainly, he’s introduced his second wife to his Indian friends. Known for their distinct spirituality, one or more of them could’ve sensed her maleficence or dark aura, enough to compel them to do a series of rituals for his protection and to ward off her influence in his psyche. They didn’t have to tell Johnny about this, in a way that many of his friends were unable to tell him how much they dislike her. If he was under her spell, he wouldn’t listen to them. They and, perhaps, his mom (RIP) are the ones who could’ve enabled him to reclaim himself, albeit gradually.

        In one of the photos posted on this blog, Johnny had his eyes open when the schmuck was kissing him with closed eyes and her left hand on his face. I don’t know when and where that image was shot, but he didn’t seem in love with her. His expression was like he was numbed for being used like a prop, if not horrified at what she’s doing to him at that moment.

        Indeed, she was and has been manipulating him. It seems like an annulment case from his end would be a better recourse than pursuing a divorce settlement. Someone told me that she’d get “NOTHING” if she’s proven to be a fraud.

  2. M June 18, 2016 at 5:42 pm #

    And (it is a serious question) what do you think it was?

    • Andy June 18, 2016 at 6:03 pm #

      I edited the post to show my thoughts on why

  3. Ps June 18, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

    Johnny was not in love, he tried to get rid of it several times, only God knows what she did to blackmail

  4. Mango June 18, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

    My favorite pic :$ She has to shut her own car door with two men there. HAhAHAHAHA
    I guess he is trying to cater to her “independence” ….. sure wouldn’t want to offend by being a “gentleman”
    No…. she likes to “Eat them Alive” :$ I would much rather experience the “open door” treatment myself… Oh that is also the pic I believe her bra strap was showing in the back of the dress…. not in that pic obviously but it seems that was the same one…

    Just wouldn’t make sense under any other circumstances…. but it sure fit in this one :$

  5. Liz June 18, 2016 at 6:35 pm #

    Generally speaking the beginning of a relationship a Narc will be everything you want and perfection! Once you are hooked, the games begin. They didn’t go public right away so she could get him hooked. This is just standard malniputaltion.
    Now some of his disgust in the public can be attributed to her fame whoring and his distaste for that kind of stuff. Or his distaste for that kind of attention in general.

    She alleges those text messages were from May 2014. In them she alleges prior events. Her friends are making Stories go back to summer 2013.
    There’s your blackmail folks. 😉

    But also don’t underestimate the mind fuck of her turning on the charm when she wanted. Or the abuse she was likely already inflicting. It seemed he started loosing it bad in 2014.

    Remember victims stay for long periods for many reasons. Guilt and shame and fear and because they don’t believe they deserve better and on and on and on and on.

    But you know, Amber stayed because she loved him and thought he would change. LOL that’s why you marry him at his lowest point! 😉 with no pre nup. In a secret ceremony. And a internet order officiant. With what witnesses? I’d still love to know his state of mind at the time. Was he sober???

    Oh so many questions.

    • Liz June 18, 2016 at 6:39 pm #

      But yeah I think she had her blackmail scam working as early as summer 2013.

      Most of their apperences came after that right?

  6. Sherilyn June 18, 2016 at 6:36 pm #

    I noticed all that also. I just thought he was annoyed that she had informed the paparazzi. I remember saying to myself when I saw the first picture, they don’t seem like a couple in love at all. That seemed really weird. I understand the picture now, Scamber was probably not the center of attention at the dinner table, so she walks away. But then,I saw a picture of Johnny grabbing her arm, her mind control game even then. I have watched Johnny decline in the past 4 to 5 years. Just sickly looking. Now I know the reason. A narcissist can never be satisfied. Then on top of all Scambers crap, his mother ill and I believe it was an adjustment for Johnny seeing his baby girl, Lily-Rose debut, not to mention his work schedule, seems it has been non-stop. Johnny looked so much better in the last pictures of him on tour. I hope the next time we see him, he is our old Johnny again. I worry about him selling his art, I sure hope he hasn’t over extended himself. Seems like a lot of money was spent lately, undoubtedly to make Scamber happy. What a waste.

  7. chocolatelover June 18, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

    This might sound loopy, but I’m starting to think that Amber is seriously psychotically obsessed with Johnny (in an Annie Wilkes in Misery kinda way), and has been for years before she met him, to the point where she became completely obsessed with the idea of being with him. I get the feeling she wanted to own and control him completely, and would lash out and be very violent towards him if he behaved in a way that she did not approve. Hence the blackmail and basically torturing him for years. Cause she wanted him to be the perfect man that would (and could) never leave her. Does anyone else get that feeling?

    • Andy June 18, 2016 at 6:51 pm #

      How To Land Johnny Depp. Oh yeah we’ve all figured that. LMAO

      • phonytexanbitch June 18, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

        I know that there is a limited amount that he can say, I would never press him for too many details, but at the time of the “island wedding” we were all trying to figure out who was in attendance. My question is, was Jonathan Shaw there? And with all respect to him and his friendship with Depp is there anything he can tell us, without betraying his confidence to Depp?

      • chocolatelover June 18, 2016 at 7:07 pm #

        Just had a read of that. She seriously needs to seek some professional help. Terrifying stuff she is.

    • usnpup June 18, 2016 at 11:25 pm #

      He basically married his stalker.

    • Blind June 19, 2016 at 3:46 pm #

      Omg i totally get that exact same vibe, she is that creepy

  8. Andy June 18, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

    Agreed, but I differ in opinion on dates. I think it started summer 2011. He was fine until then, shortly after he was falling down drunk “omg you dropped Johnny!” She may have had fake common interests with him, but she did not fit the mold of everything he ever wanted, and her narcissistic claws had not pierced deep enough at that time to have bottomed the man out with a low self worth tactic. Something else was going on, and he stuck around because of it, and she wasn’t complaining about the alcoholism. In fact she encouraged it. Drinking is certainly a weakness/demon that can open the door for a person like Amber to start to do damage. THEN things started to fall apart because she had enough time around him to let the damage of narcissism start, and thus take him down.

    • Tgirl June 18, 2016 at 7:50 pm #

      ^Agreed. This was in the works years before she met him. She was devious from the beginning and a when she realized it wasn’t going the way she had planned it got worse and worse.

      This ‘relationship’ was never about love. Nothing about it ever said love. Never. Even later on when they tried so hard to look like they were in love it always seemed forced and disingenuous.

      IMO I believe she was blackmailing him and encouraging his weaknesses to do what she wanted and to get what was her ultimate goal from the start…money and fame. Lucky it backfired and she is now is paying the price for her manipulative ways.

      Johnny already looked so much better since she’s been out of the picture. Once this is finally done it is my hope he will get stronger and stronger.

      • ASRebirth June 18, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

        Remember how hard she fought(her words) for the part of Chenault? She just had to be in a movie with Johnny Depp. The way she spoke about him in interviews gave me the creeps. Of course she had this planned all along.

  9. Mango June 18, 2016 at 6:57 pm #

    I don’t think she should have to be an “it” girl…. a more private situation might work better for him and what he seems to want anyways…. although sane, truthful, and not money hungry would be good. And you don’t have to be rich for that…. I’m aware of plenty of wealthy people that just want “more”….

    But her not being the “it” girl is not what bothered me about her. Not trying to step on what anyone has said, just I don’t think it would always have to be that way…. It hasn’t worked out anyway for him.

    • Andy June 18, 2016 at 6:59 pm #

      I think this is one of the reasons she tried to appear down to earth and a good ol’ girl from the south.

      • Mango June 18, 2016 at 7:06 pm #

        oh yeah…. it’s just if it was true about her demeanor on set and even from afar, not knowing much… it did not take long to notice something wasn’t right…. I can’t imagine him not catching on I guess.

    • phonytexanbitch June 18, 2016 at 7:08 pm #

      To me it wasn’t an “it girl” thing, it more that she was the epitome of everything Depp had said through several interviews that he disliked and distrusted in people. She was the poster girl for everything from ambitious, which Depp said he was uncomfortable/distrustful with, to the chicklet teeth that he said frightened him in other people. And those examples are just the beginning, I’m sure we could list more.

      • Andy June 18, 2016 at 7:13 pm #

        Which is why several of my posts about Johnny were….. Less than nice. It was very strange and confusing and irritating to see the 180 in him

        • Sherilyn June 18, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

          One thing for sure, she will be gone out of his life soon. Then Johnny can heal from it all.

        • Mango June 18, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

          This was always intrigued me.

          • Sherilyn June 18, 2016 at 8:00 pm #

            As I.

      • Mango June 18, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

        So that’s what I was wondering…. with what you said and her demeanor on set…. if people could notice from afar… wouldn’t it have played in his mind to some extent? To say he wasn’t aware at all just seems hard to believe… I would think him to be pretty intuitive….

        • Liz June 18, 2016 at 9:58 pm #

          Did I miss it? Is someone implying he was completely unaware? I’m sure he was aware of many things. I’m also 100% certain Johnny Depp himself is asking “WHY?!” right fucking now. He’ll be asking “WHY?” for the rest of his fucking life! And he likely won’t be sure of “WHY?” for the rest of his fucking life.

          The worst part moving forward is the “what was real, what wasn’t?” mind fuck.

          I fell for it for 10 years. I’m a smart, intuitive person, I saw the signs, knew about the lies, had trusted friends telling me the truth and still got sucked back in over and over again. Anyone who’s been there has and will tell you the same thing. FUCK just go read the TMZ comments! LOL

          • Mango June 19, 2016 at 12:28 am #

            Liz, idk what your impression is… But I’m not against you… You don’t have to emphasize like people can’t read… I realize your view and you maybe right about every single thing about it… My point to asking that was , it is funny that he would continue on with it , as 180 as it seemed…. That’s why I was always curious about another source maybe being at play….. And I am not against just saying she’s just always had it “her way” at BK world and never been told “no” ……. I’m not fully on board with the narcissistic theme…. Maybe she wants people to think that …. Maybe it looks more like a victim to her…. My point is I’m not ruling anything out and it’s just interesting to talk about . I have never been trying to step on you or anyone else when I say I’m still keeping an open mind. All of you might be 100% right and that’s fine…. I’m just not that sure of it.
            But it’s nothing against anyone…. But Its just an interesting discussion and I’m not trying to step on your view in any way.

        • Liz June 19, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

          Mango I’m not attacking you. Sorry you feel that way. You were the only post I saw here implying Johnny was unaware and that’s why I asked you. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and theories but if you are going to say something can’t I ask a question?
          This is what a debate is. Two parties have a different opinion and present their sides. If I ask a question it is an invite to hear your side. again sorry if you felt it was an attack. I have no problem with you. I don’t know you. I only know your opinion and that is all I am attempting to understand.

          • Mango June 19, 2016 at 1:31 pm #

            I was just curious to anyone ‘s thoughts on that…. My point being… If I could notice it right away he Definitely could…. And up to that point that had not been his choice of character in someone to be around period…. So either an outside source wanted him to stick around for one reason or another or he was actually drawn to that for what looked like a short time because it wasn’t too long he looked like he was unable to send back a package he no longer wanted. But to say she fully disguised herself when it’s obvious to someone like me from miles away and barely knowing her that her motives are “questionable” ? Add that her pretty much parading around on the set how she is in the bedroom and giving lap dances… That is NOT what men want to SETTLE with. Maybe a few BRIEF meetings, which would still be yuck and before this I didnt get the vibe that APPEALED to him either. That is why I felt there had to be another reason playing… Actions and words she used at the beginning were NOT what he seemed to be about.

  10. GQ June 18, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

    Forgive me…I’m new here. But this site is one of the only sane ones out there. I totally believe AH has NPD and is a manipulative bitch. You make such great points about why he hasn’t been happy with her…like ever. So why take the plunge and marry? Is there a post on that here. Again, I’m sorry. I’m new here. Thanks for your insights.

    • Liz June 18, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

      That’s basically what people are discussing now. As to why he married her, only he knows for certain but his friend Suzanne Alison Witkin has said Amber “begged” him to marry her. So I’ll say it was manipulation possibly she already had her blackmail working against him and he may have been mentally impaired. He certainly seemed it in the weeks leading up to their marriage.

      I know it’s hard for people to believe, that he would choose to follow through even if he knew it was all wrong, knew he wanted out and that she was playing him but that is how it goes with a TRUE VICTIM!

      Whether he is just a victim of a Narc’s tactics or full fledged criminal blackmail or both…. no one, including him, can find complete logic in the “why.” Human emotions are NOT logical. Whatever he felt was complicated and likely impossible to understand.

      PLUS when it comes down to the marriage, there are outside pressures to consider. It’s already been announced (via her getting papped which may or may not have even been a real ENGAGEMENT RING) so she has that to hold over his head. Friends and family, her’s especially are expecting it to go ahead, arrangements are made, every step of the way she likely pushed forward and if he tried to stop it she would guilt him, trick him, ignore him and so on. I can think of so many ways she pushed him into marriage. Including using her father, who Johnny seemed to admire and respect, as a source of pressure.

      People act like they’ve never know someone who got married even though they admit they didn’t really want to or weren’t certain about it before hand. I know people who went forward in “normal” relationships cause they just thought they had to. Am I really the only one? Especially men who went for it because the woman wanted it. Isn’t that a tale as old as time?

      Do we really think Johnny Depp is immune for the same faults and trip ups as every other human being because he’s Johnny Depp? Seems to me he is a very trusting person, TOO trusting maybe. And way, way too generous! I think that’s confirmed given all her free loading friends!

      • strider June 18, 2016 at 10:23 pm #

        I guess for some reason is very hard to accept that Johnny indeed fell as a victim of a narcissist psycho. For whatever reason i still can’t believe it, though it seems to be the only explanation, it’s just a complete mindfuck.

  11. Jaj Latty June 18, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

    It’s a shame, that she chose to hurt him…….she really didn’t understand that his fans base is huge, and his friends are so loyal to him..I hope she can be prosecuted for all she’s done, and her “friends” too!

  12. JL June 18, 2016 at 9:29 pm #

    I think one thing she used is his desire for more kids. Her father said in an interview that babies would come after marriage. I read somewhere that Depp wanted more kids. I think that this maybe was how she finally swayed him. She studied him and adopted what she thought he wanted to hear. I just read an article where he was in an after hours party and stated everything was good until marriage.
    I think he may have thought, she is young we can have kids and he did not see that it was a ruse.
    As soon as the I do came, the charade dropped off and the mind war hit full gear. I think it maybe was not a mid life crisis but maybe he saw it as an opportunity to have a bigger family and she used it against him. Could be wrong but it is what I feel.

    • Nobody June 18, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

      God forbid this witch ever reproduces! I was worried that the 3 safety pin earrings Johnny wore symbolized a baby on the way to join his 2 existing kids. What a relief!

      • usnpup June 18, 2016 at 11:33 pm #

        She’s probably to vain to have kids. All she’s ever needed is herself.

      • Sherilyn June 18, 2016 at 11:34 pm #

        I thought the same thing. Or it meant we are trying. Psycho also has worn one. Thank God that didn’t happen.

      • Andy June 19, 2016 at 12:24 am #

        I was afraid she would rip them out

  13. Jaj Latty June 18, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

    One more thing…….in most of the pics of her and him, she looks so demure, and fragile, and shy…….what a JOKE

    • strider June 18, 2016 at 10:26 pm #

      yeah but you can see she’s faking it completely, only pretending.

      • mud6352@gmail.com June 19, 2016 at 8:27 am #

        I think she looks like a mannequin with her fuckin crooked ass neck ready to snap off plastic fake user abuser

  14. mud6352@gmail.com June 18, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

    He always looked miserable for the most part

  15. Nobody June 18, 2016 at 11:40 pm #

    Just revisited the news video of their arrival to court on Oz April 17. They both look really rough, probably post argument, and he’s leaving her behind again like in the pix Andy posted here. She looks resentful that media is focusing on him. This relationship was over except for who was going to file. Maybe Johnny wanted to wait until after Alice promotion. She was ordered to stay out of trouble for a month as part of her plea deal to out of jail and pay a small fine. As soon as she clears that month and his mom dies and Alice premieres, she starts all this trouble.

    Also, in the apology video, she’s leaning towards him and looks directly at him. An abuse victim wouldn’t. His body language is aloof from her.

    • LZ June 19, 2016 at 8:42 am #

      “Maybe Johnny wanted to wait until after Alice promotion.” – Or maybe until such time that his mom has recovered somehow from her illness. I suppose he didn’t want her to further worry about him. On the other hand, it would’ve been a huge slap to Heard’s ego if he was the one who filed for divorce; however, his mom just died and he’s got gigs with his band, so he didn’t think of doing it as a priority.

      As for the video, he joked about it in his interview with Kimmel. Thus, it gave me the impression that he was merely containing himself from laughing that’s why he didn’t look at Heard even if she did so twice to him. He also said in that interview that he’d be willing to go to prison too should Heard be sent there. I thought that he really loves (or loved) her.

  16. JL June 19, 2016 at 1:11 am #

    An abuse victim would not slap her dad and Johnny as hard as she did if she was so terrified of him when the car restoration took place.

    In their photos, she looks like Hey look at me in their photos. She does not look at him like a loving wife should look.

    The photo of her and her friend coming out of the meeting with the attorney looked well like the cat that ate the canary. You could see the horrible glee on her part … It unsettled me to see it. Cold and evil is what came to my mind.

    I feel badly for him. No one should have to go thru a relationship with someone like her.

  17. Sunshine June 19, 2016 at 6:25 am #

    Nor would a loving caring partner/wife film/record the one you love having a melt down. If this video she claims she has exists.

    And why would she fear for her life? She has gun and she’s not afraid to use it apparently.

  18. Sherilyn June 19, 2016 at 9:03 am #

    Did anyone pick up on this? Amber breaking down in the car pic with her knuckles scuffed up? I thought it odd how she kept her hands clasped together in her black dress pic coming out of the court. She’s hiding her hands. You don’t get scuffed knuckles unless you have hit something, hard.

    • mud6352@gmail.com June 19, 2016 at 9:56 am #

      What a fucking sneaky bitch

      • Sherilyn June 19, 2016 at 10:24 am #

        I am renaming her The Tasmanian she-devil, a bugs bunny carton character( telling my age here). After her path of destruction, she was always shown with red lipstick and long lashes. Sound familiar? I couldn’t help myself.

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 19, 2016 at 11:53 am #

          No need to explain bugs is one if my heroes all those looney tunes shes a devil alright

    • Andy June 19, 2016 at 2:19 pm #

      Probably her reflection in the mirror

  19. Jennyfer June 19, 2016 at 11:38 am #

    Can someone tell me why when you zoom in on Amber wearing the red dress between her legs she has blood???

    • Blind June 19, 2016 at 4:04 pm #

      She a crotch coker

      • Andy June 19, 2016 at 4:20 pm #

        I dunno, it is showing on every copy of this photo. Not an “accident” so it’s a mystery

  20. Mango June 19, 2016 at 4:54 pm #

    It almost looks like a hole…. Like a round gash that bled…. It looks like it’s on her leg at that spot. If you zoom in it looks like it might be round in shape… Like from a sore.

Comments are closed.

