Free Thoughs 6-11-16

11 Jun

Comment,share,discuss 

63 Responses to “Free Thoughs 6-11-16”

  1. J June 11, 2016 at 5:05 pm #

    I hope lil miss no talent gets ZIP for her settlement. She didn’t file charges, didn’t want to do her depo (she’s probably trying to remember ALL her lies), she didn’t agree to mutual protection AND a “costume fitting” took president OVER moving things along. That CLEARLY shows that this court matter is not a top priority. I seriously wish Johnny would have a counter suite but I bet he just wants her and this mess to go away.

  2. goawayjamber June 11, 2016 at 5:10 pm #

    I am very upset that Ellen D., wished a bunch of people Happy Birthday, this week, but NEVER Johnny one. Very sad. He has been very kind and good to her. Also, on his last appearance on her show, it was mentioned that she had taken back the bracelet that she had given him previously. What’s up with that???

    Was it because she never received her Elephant painting. And what happened to: “be kind to one another”.

    • sadforjd June 11, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

      I heard that too…not a big Ellen fan. Let’s face it she supporting the LGBT community. Hope johnny remembers her support when his next movie comes out…

    • usnpup June 12, 2016 at 9:41 am #

      Johnny is scheduled to be on Ellen Friday 6/24/16 according to the website.

      • sadforjd June 12, 2016 at 11:16 am #

        For what …he was just on her show promoting Alice …

        • phonytexanbitch June 12, 2016 at 12:00 pm #

          I’m guessing this is the interview that Depp wants to do. Has anyone actually heard or read anything about Ellen being on Teard’s side? I haven’t, but maybe I missed it. Otherwise, I thnk that was a rumor. But it seems as if Depp’s people have reached out and set this up. He’s going to speak and defend himself.

          It’s actually smart to do it on Ellen, first because of her viewership and syndication. And secondly, because she is an LGBTQ person/supporter and someone who defends DV victims. It will help to make Depp appear aware and obviously Ellen is willing to let him attempt to clear his name.

          Even the rumor that she is supporting Teard could be a set up to get people to watch. Further sensationalism but this time to benefit Depp. Depp’s team wouldn’t let him do this if they thought that it would paint him badly.

      • sadforjd June 12, 2016 at 11:22 am #

        Sorry you’re right and I don’t know why she was on her show just a while ago….should be interesting

  3. The Sword of Capulus June 11, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

    Someone out there knows the truth, I just wish they had the courage to speak out.

    • Liz June 11, 2016 at 6:04 pm #

      I agree and I suspect it is her family. I have no doubt that Amber has told some pretty BIG lies during her life and pulled crap like this before. I think they are questioning her claims, especially if they never saw any of this behavior from Johnny. And they were around a lot. I just DO NOT see her father being pals with Johnny if he knew he was beating his daughter. And this “I’m so pleased that he’s in our family. The age difference makes him a bit closer to my age, so we get on great. We have a lot of fun together, and he takes good care of my daughter, so what more could I ask for? He’s good for her and does the right thing by her,” David gushed to British magazine Grazia.

      But Daddy he beats me!! Bullshit.

      • usnpup June 11, 2016 at 6:53 pm #

        Bullies and abusers know how to choose the right victim. Gun toting Texans are not good choices for abuse victims. If Johnny ain’t got a bullet hole in him, he didn’t abuse Amber. Bank on it!

        Also not only was the timing of this nonsense disrespectful to Johnny and the Depp family, Amber’s dad was also having surgery in the hospital that week. She obviously thinks of no one but herself and $$$$$$$$$.

        She even risked the lives of her so-called beloved pets just to cause Johnny a lot of trouble, humiliation, and money in Australia. Maybe she was hoping he’d be charged with the pooch smuggling and she’d leave him rotting in an Australian prison while she & friends blow through his $$$$$$$$.

  4. Liz June 11, 2016 at 5:54 pm #

    So I posted this in our forum but reason #201 why I question those text messages. This alleged event happened May 24, 2014. This was when Johnny was working on Black Mass and Amber was ALWAYS showing up on set kissing him in front of cameras. Not only that, 4 days after she declares “I don’t know how to be around him after what he did to me yesterday” he joins her in New York City, at the Aleim Magazine’s 4th Issue Launch Party. So I call bullshit that he was drunk, doing drugs and beating on her during that time. Or that he needed a doctor. I think those messages are fake and I think Johnny’s team wants to get them to prove it and prove she was conspiring to commit blackmail. I’m thinking she won’t even use them in court.

    I’m also curious about emails between Johnny’s employees. I bet they talked a lot about her violent nasty behavior. I wonder how many of his people will be giving sworn statements to the court??

    I do hope they don’t just shrug this off and let her get away with ruining his reputation. Hopefully his friends and family are telling him it’s time to stand and fight.

    • phonytexanbitch June 11, 2016 at 6:06 pm #

      With his mother in mind, take a (proverbial) brick or whatever and lay her out! Don’t let the bullies get to you! Fight one and no one will dare try to do this to you again in the future.

      I understand, never complain never explain, but this not you have to stand up for yourself.

      • The Sword of Capulus June 11, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

        Agree. Depp has to make a choice. Perhaps the greatest decision of his life.

        1: Continue to be a victim or
        2: Take his power back and speak the truth

        Even if not for himself but for the greater good. This situation being played out has gone far beyond money, fame or celebrity. Abuse is about the loss and control of personal power.

        Johnny, it’s time. Turn this around, stand up – many support you.

      • Liz June 11, 2016 at 8:43 pm #

        well said Sword!

    • sadforjd June 11, 2016 at 10:53 pm #

      Liz, I too hope Johnny fights this but it’s not in his nature. I’ve only being following johnny since amber … but when things got too out of control with kate moss he just left her…thinking he will paid the turd whatever and make her and her twat squad go away….I truly hope I’m wrong.

      I know you’ve mentioned a forum before. …I would like to follow it….could you let me know how I can precipitate, thx.

  5. Jaj Latty June 11, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

    SHE’S STILL MESSIN WITH HIS MIND….”I LOVE Johnny, I don’t want to hurt him”…..omg, you don’t think he would forgive her for this crap she’s pulled??

    • The Sword of Capulus June 11, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

      My ex did that, after a hellish and dramatic break up- bought me gifts, took me to lunch and said that I was the love of her life.
      I remember thinking….yeah right, lol!
      The first day after we separated was awesome – I never looked back. Deleted her out of my life 🙂

      • mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 9:26 pm #

        Good job

      • sadforjd June 11, 2016 at 11:08 pm #

        But you did go out for lunch with her? 😊
        you prevailed but I truly hope johnny walks away but he might not until he finds someone else. ..some people can’t be alone.

  6. Louise June 11, 2016 at 6:47 pm #

    It’s sad that he’s trying to settle because he’ll never be able to prove his innocence. Mud sticks.

    • Author June 11, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

      Exactly, he needs to take this all the way downtown.

      • Mango June 11, 2016 at 8:15 pm #

        He and his lawyers need to get mean and make it stick to her like glue…. the court needs to either make her show or she doesnt need an RO …cant show up… no go…. and take note of her absence and negligence…. dont need more Austrailia slaps on the wrist…. she needs to go behind bars, have an evaluation to even be able to be around minors and since she can fly to Europe and go play dressup fittings and play… she has money . Get a job. No spousal support. He needs to file for divorce under infidelity and press child maltreatment of some sort. They need to take care of business. She can grow up. The spoiled little girl routine will fly quick behind bars. I’m tired of people babying this nonsense from a 30 yr old and Im tired of courts letting her dictate her mess.

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

          Amanda maggot needs to be whipped into shape i too can’t stand the bullshit she gets away with ir or hergoob s we squad of lying twats

  7. rugoing2eathat June 11, 2016 at 6:55 pm #

    Unfortunately, she will get a few Million as a divorce settlement (his $$$ acquired while they were married/Cali law/). I do believe both parties will settle to make this all go away.

    The court date that’s coming up is for Heard to gain a Permanent Restraining Order (to make him look bad). Right now she only has a TempRO. The way a TempRO works is…. the person it’s against has to stay away until the court date, to see if there’s reason for a Permanent one. Within the TempRO it asks if there’s bills, house payments, child involved, car payments, etc. From my understanding the judge denied her money request (she has money). Now if Depp doesn’t show for the hearing, she will be granted a PRO because Depp didn’t show to give his side of the story, or try to defend himself against the accusations. I highly doubt Heard will be granted a PRO if he shows.

    The money part will be another story. I believe he will settle to make it all go away. Well, unless she asks for way too much, then his attorney will battle it out with hers until they settle.

    Now suing her for def of character can be a possibility (but a lot of proof will need to be required and dragging through more mud), and I doubt he’ll want to spend that much time in court.

    What a shit storm!

    • Amber Heard's missing conscience June 11, 2016 at 7:09 pm #

      PRO will never happen. NEVER. that requires evidence presented to a court – not trash talk in the media.

      he wont go after her I would imagine, but I imagine there will be wrath of God type vengeance on her friends.

      i can only assume every single person around him has signed a nondisclosure agreement which has been broken 6 ways to sunday.

      • Author June 11, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

        I bet she won’t be getting any better parts in any films. She’ll be black balled. Her friends are going to have a hard time making it now.

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 9:12 pm #

          Yes they will get theirs that i am sure of we will be waiting

  8. mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

    I think her family and others know its not true sad no one will speak up maybe they knee really sick and Ellen sha mm e on you you should no better shame onthe rest amanda snd her twat sqad of lying leeches

  9. mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 6:59 pm #

    Sorry this keeps happening last couple days double comment sorry

    • Author June 11, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

      Its okay. I can delete one of them. No worries.

  10. Author June 11, 2016 at 7:18 pm #

    If you guys want to put a link to your depp forum, this is the place to do it.

  11. usnpup June 11, 2016 at 7:27 pm #

    My guess is this whole thing was triggered as a spoiled brat temper tantrum to prevent him from fulfilling his lifelong dream of touring with his rock band, The Hollywood Vampires, with threats & bluffs. Then when he went on tour anyway she continued raising the stakes as punishment for his defiance of her authority. This whole thing potentially could vanish completely if SHE wishes. She knows she has no real case, thus the avoidance of filing a police report and delaying a deposition. If she fails to show in court on 6/17/16, the temporary restraining order against Johnny will automatically expire. Johnny will then feel very relieved, and probably will not pursue any legal action against her. This will clean the slate for her and put the cards and power back in her favor. At that point, she can decide whether she wants to manipulate him back to her to torture him some more, or whether she wants to take the $$$$$$$ and run by following through with the divorce. An evil cat toying with a mouse before finally killing it. There will be no real relief for Johnny or his loved ones until a divorce is final with official papers signed, sealed, and delivered, because at anytime until then she could change her mind and play upon his symapthies, weaknesses, etc., to continue controlling him. She may continue to string him along even after the divorce as she has apparently done with Tasya. Yes Johnny needs to fight back hard and strong legally in court by every means at his disposal all guns blazing regardless of his public reputation. He needs to make a completely clean break. He may lose a few jobs, fans, etc., but he will gain the respect even more from his family, loyal friends, and true fans. He needs to publicly demonstrate purging himself of anything of a sentimental nature connected to her, tattoos, gifts, homes, etc., associated exclusively with his relationship to her. Erase her from his life & heart….or continue to be her willing victim to be controlled and destroyed.

    • Linda June 11, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

      If she doesnt show for the hearing It will Not give her any power It will only prove she was lying to begin with. Johnny isnt an idiot.. he wont take her back no matter what …especially after this shit .. She has slandered him and dragged him, his name and his Family thru the mud…
      He Will fight to clear his name.. I hope he sues her for Defamation of Charecter When this is done and I hope she gets nothing not one Red cent when the divorce is settled.

      Lieing f*cking gold-digging c*nt that she is

      • sadforjd June 11, 2016 at 11:32 pm #

        Sorry Linda…I truly hope you’re right but I think usnpup is right. I think turd ball will go thru with the divorce IF she gets what she asked for….then if she will toy with him. She will soon find out depp was helping her career, modeling and shit more than she thinks. She will pull him back in until he dumps her ass. I truly hope his children are having a heart to heart and he wakes the fuck up.
        Let’s face it, who in the hell will take up with her…I mean someone with the wealth and power of depp..Noone who knows her … she one crazy bitch. Maybe Ellen with marry her and turd ball can paint her an elephant pic or get taysa to did it and she can take credit for it.

        • mud6352@gmail.com June 12, 2016 at 6:26 am #

          Anyone in their right mind wont go near her shes fucking poison

    • mud6352@gmail.com June 11, 2016 at 9:17 pm #

      I agree

      • usnpup June 11, 2016 at 11:59 pm #

        Ok, consider this. What we know in the public is a teeny tiny fraction of what Johnny has endured in private in the 5-7-9 years they have been involved. What we have seen has shocked us. We think surely this is enough for him to be through with her. But think, what did she have to do to him to make him keep their affair a secret, provide her with an LA penthouse, officially leave Vanessa, hurt his kids by the split, go public with their relationship, go against his family’s advice, get engaged to her, marry her, sell his yacht, put his French estate on the market, go on a cheesy reality TV show, tolerate and pay for all her squad, injure his hand, interfere with Pirates production, not to mention the Australian dog smuggling fiasco and her cavorting/partying with her “friends”…so he has tolerated all of this and still stayed with her. Unfortunately there is a high probability that this is NOT the end of Amber’s manipulation/abuse of Johnny. Hopefully he has learned his lesson this time but only time will tell.

      • Anon June 12, 2016 at 4:49 pm #

        usnpup- NINE YEARS? You’re joking. He hasnt even known her that long. Him buying a penthouse is not evidence of an affair. He has MANY properties.

  12. Kate June 11, 2016 at 8:05 pm #

    The thing is if he pays her to “make it go away”, it won’t go away. Look at what happened with Michael Jackson – it was blatantly obvious he was innocent, but his decision to settle out of court with a payment made people assume he was guilty.

    • saufampere June 11, 2016 at 11:41 pm #

      exactly!! i dont want him to try to settle it out of court and pay her cause it’ll make him look guilty… i hope he goes all the way and sues her for defamation
      cause the thing is if he didnt want all of this to blow out he couldve paid her at the beginning when she tried to blackmail him and she hadnt released these domestic abuse allegations yet. he knew that she was up to something… so i hope he doesnt back out now and fights all the way cause otherwise all of this has been for nothing

  13. rugoing2eathat June 11, 2016 at 8:06 pm #

    PRO “WILL” be granted if he doesn’t show.

    I didn’t have to show a single ounce of proof against my ex. The court figures he had his chance to show up in court and defend himself. He didn’t show, so they granted me a PRO and he had to pay all bills due until the divorce was settled.

    • Liz June 11, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

      It sounds as if Johnny fully intends to be there. As much of a media circus as it will be, which will make Heard happy, I believe he will show.

      I know she will feel nothing listening to him speak the truth but I hope all her little friends feel the pain of guilt for throwing him under the bus so brutally with only HER word to stand on.

      It’s more likely his statement will be a written one and he’ll just answer any questions though. Amber will probably do the same. She wouldn’t want to get all tongue tied and mess up her story!

  14. rugoing2eathat June 11, 2016 at 9:10 pm #

    I also had to have him served to show up for the PRO court date.

    Yes, simply by my sworn testimony in a court of law, as well as my ex not showing up, with, or without an attorney, I was granted a PRO.

    I wanted to add, the ONLY reason I was also granted money is because I was a stay at home mom at the time and a child was involved.

    • Nobody June 12, 2016 at 12:16 am #

      Could be bad info, but I remember reading that neither party has to appear on the 17th; they can be repped by their attorneys.

  15. rugoing2eathat June 11, 2016 at 9:37 pm #

    Wow! Look what I just found on the TMZ comment section! This is from a professional psychiatrist below:

    http://www.tmz.com/2016/06/11/johnny-depp-amber-heard-money/

    ~ “I think my input is very much needed in this discussion. I am a
    psychiatrist. I have a sub-specialty in pediatrics. I have spent 30+
    years working with patients of abuse and/or in abusive families. I have
    my own practice. I am attending at a private facility and have hospital
    privileges at two public hospitals. I have provided ten years as a
    volunteer provider (my time pro bono) in several free clinics. I have
    treated children of abuse or who have been witness to abuse. I have
    worked with both abused men and women when treating their children or in
    concert with the parent’s own physician in a group therapy environment.
    I have volunteered my time to domestic violence survivors in leading
    group therapy. The reason I list my credentials is because what I have
    to say is important and my opinion is not simply a comment on a tabloid
    article.

    I am incredibly outraged on behalf of domestic violence victims who have
    spent years having to defend every one of their actions or inaction only
    to now be painted with the Amber brush as liars in the future. Heard
    has set the ADV movement back a good twenty years. I apologize for how
    long this comment will be, but I feel it is my duty to both inform the
    general public about DV survivors and also put the Amber Heard
    allegations in context.

    First let me explain the range of what “normal” is and my use of the term and
    what it means. There is NO SUCH THING AS the perfect victim. DV occurs
    across all demographics (although there are environmental stresses
    such as finances that can add to or exacerbate the violence). There is
    well established research and evidence that gives physicians and other
    medical and law enforcement professionals both guidance in identifying
    these situations as well as treating/prosecuting them. For example, it
    is absolutely in the range of normal for DV survivor to NOT file a
    police report. It is more often than not and it is so common across DV
    cases that it is an established normal behavior. While there is no
    perfect victim or typical victim, there is a range of behaviors (action
    or lack of action), symptoms and the way in which DV survivors live
    inside this framework. For example, another normal behavior for a DV
    survivor is to defend their abuser, lie about their abuse and seemingly
    hide from help. This is normal within the framework of DV and how this
    process affects the victim.

    Having giving you some context. I would like to explain why the Amber Heard allegations are so unsettling to me.

    1. Police Report – It is absolutely in the range of normal, in fact,
    common for the DV survivor to NOT file a police report. The reasons are
    varied and include issues of shame; sometimes love (misguided as it is);
    sometimes financial insecurity, etc. NONE of these reasons apply to
    Heard.

    2. RO – It is absolutely less common for DV survivors to file a
    restraining order and it is also in the range of normal. The reason are
    varied and include the obvious – while advised for future legal
    restraints, an abuser will never be stopped with a piece of paper.
    Moreover, having to face the abuser in court for the RO (unlike a police
    report, which does not require the abuser) is too much for most
    victims. It is therefore incredibly unusual for a DV survivor to NOT
    file a police report and instead file an RO.

    3. Leaving an abusive situation – Heard has stated in documents she was in
    fear for her life. This is very normal for abuse victims. How they
    leave varies but usually falls into two categories: the run-for-your
    life and take nothing or quietly biding time to leave. The former are
    those who genuinely are in fear for their lives and will sometimes even
    leave their children behind, running away while the abuser sleeps or
    while he is not at home. Amber claims she was in fear for her life, but
    she does not fall into this category of leaving. The second category of
    leaving are women who can or think they can survive long enough to get
    out and do so with some means or finances, their children accounted for,
    etc.

    In both cases, however, the DV survivor does not first notify her/his
    abuser that they are leaving them, remain in an unsafe environment the
    abuser has access to and demand that the abuser provide financial
    support.

    If a DV survivor is capable of leaving emotionally and
    financially/physically be able to escape their abuser, they would not
    tell them in advance that they are leaving and threaten them with legal
    action while also claiming to be afraid for their safety. In addition,
    since Depp’s mother had just days previously passed away, his frame of
    mind would be an external factor that could make the abuse worse. Yet
    here is the series of events: Heard is allegedly abused while IO
    overhears something on the phone. IO calls 911, Heard files no police
    report and claims only a verbal disagreement (this is within the range
    of normal behavior). While being afraid for her life and while her
    alleged abuser is unstable due to the loss of a parent, Heard relays
    through their legal representatives that she intends to leave all the
    while remaining in the home that he has access to (this is not normal or
    common behavior).

    She then notifies his attorney that she wants money
    and various other demands are made, again, being afraid for her life and
    remaining in an unsafe environment (not normal or common behavior). He
    declines her demands. She then attends a friend’s party (this falls into
    the range of normal behavior, with makeup covering up an alleged
    bruise). She still does not file a police report of any sort. She does
    not file for an RO. She files for divorce first and again demands
    financial support, while not mentioning in the divorce documents
    anything related to abuse. Depp’s team again denies her financial
    requests. It is then that she files an RO and NOT a police report (this
    does not fall into the range of normal or common behavior patterns) and
    continues to remain in an unsafe environment that he has access to.

    At this point I am still on the fence although red flags are really
    alerting me to something dishonest happening here or at the very least
    incredibly bizarre.

    The next series of events, however, absolutely convinces me that whatever the
    truth is in this case, Amber Heard is not a victim of a pattern of
    domestic abuse and that it would be a grave injustice to survivors of DV
    by making her the poster child.

    3. The Pictures and Texts

    In my 30+ years of medical practice and volunteering I have met women who
    did indeed document their abuse (this is within the range of normal
    behavior patterns). I have never met ONE, not ONE, who would ever agree
    to show me or anyone else the visual documentation of their abuse. That
    is not to say it does not happen. If it does, it is usually on social
    media someone escaped and is begging for help from a hospital bed or
    shelter. It is NOT something that is a parade.

    Even when submitted into legal evidence, DV survivors are anxious about who will see these
    pictures. As those who treat these cases our biggest hurdle is the DV
    survivors misappropriated feelings of shame and guilt. Even after they
    leave an abusive situation, those feelings remain and are difficult to
    treat. Even after they understand that this was done to them and they
    were victims/survivors of trauma, the shame and guilt remains. When I
    saw the face of an alleged battered woman on the cover of a tabloid, a
    picture she willingly sold, I knew right away that this woman is no
    victim or survivor. She is afraid for her life, nearly smothered with a
    pillow, but refuses to give into evidence these very same images that
    could help her defend herself against her alleged abuser. Instead, she
    makes a commodity out of these pictures, she sells her victim hood
    rather than attempt to survive something this traumatic.

    I have seen many commentators on here post that they have been in DV
    situations and have gotten away. I ask you, would you ever sell pictures
    of your bruises and swollen eyes? How would you feel for the world to
    see what was done to you and do this while refusing to file a police
    report and put those very same pictures into evidence?

    4. Deposition/More Demands/Mutual Restraining Order

    If none of the rest put doubt in your mind, please consider that this
    women avoided being deposed in her own RO case. She managed to find the
    time to very publicly meet with a DV councelor. She very publicly found
    the time to meet with a defamation specialist so she could sue Depp’s
    friend. She found the time to sell her photos and have her hard drive
    examined. But does someone who is afraid for their life avoid everything
    that could help them be and feel safe?

    Instead, she asks for additional financial support and she refuses to agree to a
    mutual restraining order. In most cases it is the DV survivor who asks
    for a mutual restraining order while they are still strong enough to
    leave (and willing to file an RO) in order to protect themselves when
    they are feeling weak and being manipulated by the abuser in the future.
    The mutual RO does not in any way paint the DV survivor as an abuser or
    liar. It simply adds an extra layer of protection for the victim, who
    at times can be their own worst enemy. Yet Heard is unwilling to agree
    with this stating that she is representing DV survivors.

    I was floored when I read this. FLOORED. If she wants to help abused
    women, then she needs to go to a shelter and volunteer. She can donate
    her money and/or her time. She can do any number of things to help
    abused women that do not involve in her getting a financial settlement.

    I don’t know what happened in their relationship. They may have pushed
    each to violence and both resorted to it. Yet even this does not sit
    well with me. Her behaviors and demands fall well outside the normal
    range of patterns that are so well documented in cases of DV. I do not
    feel for a moment this woman is afraid for her life. I do not feel for a
    moment she is in this scenario for any honest reason. She appears to
    want money and is willing to use extortion through public smears
    campaigns to get it. That is not a victim or even a survivor. That is
    the aggressor.

    There are women being abused right now, some even killed. They have never
    filed a police report. In the future when the typical smear tactic used
    to discredit these victims is used, it will have more support because
    Amber Heard has abused DV victims by re-purposing the very talking
    points used against them for her own financial gain. This frightens me.
    It sets the DV conversation back 20 years.

    I apologize for the length of my comment”.~

  16. rugoing2eathat June 11, 2016 at 9:46 pm #

    Wow! I found this on the TMZ comment section from a professional psychiatrist. Even he says it sounds like Amber isn’t telling the truth!

    Note: I tried posting with link, however, it won’t let me post with on.

    ~”I think my input is very much needed in this discussion. I am a
    psychiatrist. I have a sub-specialty in pediatrics. I have spent 30+
    years working with patients of abuse and/or in abusive families. I have
    my own practice. I am attending at a private facility and have hospital
    privileges at two public hospitals. I have provided ten years as a
    volunteer provider (my time pro bono) in several free clinics. I have
    treated children of abuse or who have been witness to abuse. I have
    worked with both abused men and women when treating their children or in
    concert with the parent’s own physician in a group therapy environment.
    I have volunteered my time to domestic violence survivors in leading
    group therapy. The reason I list my credentials is because what I have
    to say is important and my opinion is not simply a comment on a tabloid
    article.

    I am incredibly outraged on behalf of domestic violence victims who have
    spent years having to defend every one of their actions or inaction only
    to now be painted with the Amber brush as liars in the future. Heard
    has set the ADV movement back a good twenty years. I apologize for how
    long this comment will be, but I feel it is my duty to both inform the
    general public about DV survivors and also put the Amber Heard
    allegations in context.

    First let me explain the range of what “normal” is and my use of the term and
    what it means. There is NO SUCH THING AS the perfect victim. DV occurs
    across all demographics (although there are environmental stresses
    such as finances that can add to or exacerbate the violence). There is
    well established research and evidence that gives physicians and other
    medical and law enforcement professionals both guidance in identifying
    these situations as well as treating/prosecuting them. For example, it
    is absolutely in the range of normal for DV survivor to NOT file a
    police report. It is more often than not and it is so common across DV
    cases that it is an established normal behavior. While there is no
    perfect victim or typical victim, there is a range of behaviors (action
    or lack of action), symptoms and the way in which DV survivors live
    inside this framework. For example, another normal behavior for a DV
    survivor is to defend their abuser, lie about their abuse and seemingly
    hide from help. This is normal within the framework of DV and how this
    process affects the victim.

    Having giving you some context. I would like to explain why the Amber Heard allegations are so unsettling to me.

    1. Police Report – It is absolutely in the range of normal, in fact,
    common for the DV survivor to NOT file a police report. The reasons are
    varied and include issues of shame; sometimes love (misguided as it is);
    sometimes financial insecurity, etc. NONE of these reasons apply to
    Heard.

    2. RO – It is absolutely less common for DV survivors to file a
    restraining order and it is also in the range of normal. The reason are
    varied and include the obvious – while advised for future legal
    restraints, an abuser will never be stopped with a piece of paper.
    Moreover, having to face the abuser in court for the RO (unlike a police
    report, which does not require the abuser) is too much for most
    victims. It is therefore incredibly unusual for a DV survivor to NOT
    file a police report and instead file an RO.

    3. Leaving an abusive situation – Heard has stated in documents she was in
    fear for her life. This is very normal for abuse victims. How they
    leave varies but usually falls into two categories: the run-for-your
    life and take nothing or quietly biding time to leave. The former are
    those who genuinely are in fear for their lives and will sometimes even
    leave their children behind, running away while the abuser sleeps or
    while he is not at home. Amber claims she was in fear for her life, but
    she does not fall into this category of leaving. The second category of
    leaving are women who can or think they can survive long enough to get
    out and do so with some means or finances, their children accounted for,
    etc.

    In both cases, however, the DV survivor does not first notify her/his
    abuser that they are leaving them, remain in an unsafe environment the
    abuser has access to and demand that the abuser provide financial
    support.

    If a DV survivor is capable of leaving emotionally and
    financially/physically be able to escape their abuser, they would not
    tell them in advance that they are leaving and threaten them with legal
    action while also claiming to be afraid for their safety. In addition,
    since Depp’s mother had just days previously passed away, his frame of
    mind would be an external factor that could make the abuse worse. Yet
    here is the series of events: Heard is allegedly abused while IO
    overhears something on the phone. IO calls 911, Heard files no police
    report and claims only a verbal disagreement (this is within the range
    of normal behavior). While being afraid for her life and while her
    alleged abuser is unstable due to the loss of a parent, Heard relays
    through their legal representatives that she intends to leave all the
    while remaining in the home that he has access to (this is not normal or
    common behavior).

    She then notifies his attorney that she wants money
    and various other demands are made, again, being afraid for her life and
    remaining in an unsafe environment (not normal or common behavior). He
    declines her demands. She then attends a friend’s party (this falls into
    the range of normal behavior, with makeup covering up an alleged
    bruise). She still does not file a police report of any sort. She does
    not file for an RO. She files for divorce first and again demands
    financial support, while not mentioning in the divorce documents
    anything related to abuse. Depp’s team again denies her financial
    requests. It is then that she files an RO and NOT a police report (this
    does not fall into the range of normal or common behavior patterns) and
    continues to remain in an unsafe environment that he has access to.

    At this point I am still on the fence although red flags are really
    alerting me to something dishonest happening here or at the very least
    incredibly bizarre.

    The next series of events, however, absolutely convinces me that whatever the
    truth is in this case, Amber Heard is not a victim of a pattern of
    domestic abuse and that it would be a grave injustice to survivors of DV
    by making her the poster child.

    3. The Pictures and Texts

    In my 30+ years of medical practice and volunteering I have met women who
    did indeed document their abuse (this is within the range of normal
    behavior patterns). I have never met ONE, not ONE, who would ever agree
    to show me or anyone else the visual documentation of their abuse. That
    is not to say it does not happen. If it does, it is usually on social
    media someone escaped and is begging for help from a hospital bed or
    shelter. It is NOT something that is a parade.

    Even when submitted into legal evidence, DV survivors are anxious about who will see these
    pictures. As those who treat these cases our biggest hurdle is the DV
    survivors misappropriated feelings of shame and guilt. Even after they
    leave an abusive situation, those feelings remain and are difficult to
    treat. Even after they understand that this was done to them and they
    were victims/survivors of trauma, the shame and guilt remains. When I
    saw the face of an alleged battered woman on the cover of a tabloid, a
    picture she willingly sold, I knew right away that this woman is no
    victim or survivor. She is afraid for her life, nearly smothered with a
    pillow, but refuses to give into evidence these very same images that
    could help her defend herself against her alleged abuser. Instead, she
    makes a commodity out of these pictures, she sells her victim hood
    rather than attempt to survive something this traumatic.

    I have seen many commentators on here post that they have been in DV
    situations and have gotten away. I ask you, would you ever sell pictures
    of your bruises and swollen eyes? How would you feel for the world to
    see what was done to you and do this while refusing to file a police
    report and put those very same pictures into evidence?

    4. Deposition/More Demands/Mutual Restraining Order

    If none of the rest put doubt in your mind, please consider that this
    women avoided being deposed in her own RO case. She managed to find the
    time to very publicly meet with a DV councelor. She very publicly found
    the time to meet with a defamation specialist so she could sue Depp’s
    friend. She found the time to sell her photos and have her hard drive
    examined. But does someone who is afraid for their life avoid everything
    that could help them be and feel safe?

    Instead, she asks for additional financial support and she refuses to agree to a
    mutual restraining order. In most cases it is the DV survivor who asks
    for a mutual restraining order while they are still strong enough to
    leave (and willing to file an RO) in order to protect themselves when
    they are feeling weak and being manipulated by the abuser in the future.
    The mutual RO does not in any way paint the DV survivor as an abuser or
    liar. It simply adds an extra layer of protection for the victim, who
    at times can be their own worst enemy. Yet Heard is unwilling to agree
    with this stating that she is representing DV survivors.

    I was floored when I read this. FLOORED. If she wants to help abused
    women, then she needs to go to a shelter and volunteer. She can donate
    her money and/or her time. She can do any number of things to help
    abused women that do not involve in her getting a financial settlement.

    I don’t know what happened in their relationship. They may have pushed
    each to violence and both resorted to it. Yet even this does not sit
    well with me. Her behaviors and demands fall well outside the normal
    range of patterns that are so well documented in cases of DV. I do not
    feel for a moment this woman is afraid for her life. I do not feel for a
    moment she is in this scenario for any honest reason. She appears to
    want money and is willing to use extortion through public smears
    campaigns to get it. That is not a victim or even a survivor. That is
    the aggressor.

    There are women being abused right now, some even killed. They have never
    filed a police report. In the future when the typical smear tactic used
    to discredit these victims is used, it will have more support because
    Amber Heard has abused DV victims by re-purposing the very talking
    points used against them for her own financial gain. This frightens me.
    It sets the DV conversation back 20 years.

    I apologize for the length of my comment”~.

    • sadforjd June 12, 2016 at 12:24 am #

      Wow indeed…TMZ is getting the information and experts to explain to allot of people who are listening to a pretty young thing…why would she lie. Remember she fooled depp. He not a stupid man, he bought her Bullshit for years…so why not others.

      Let’s face it …there is allot of people out there selling their BS and lots of people buy it…it so sad.

  17. Liz June 11, 2016 at 11:41 pm #

    Hey peeps that instagram DVliesareabuse posted a couple of videos showing the penthouse lay out. I had found a bunch of photos on her friends instagram a while back and they look correct.
    They’re small spaces. And you can see if security had been standing by the door, there’s no way in hell they wouldn’t have heard them screaming and things being thrown and if Amber had yelled “call 911” they would’ve been in right then.I really hope we get to hear their statements.
    Also, no way in hell was Johnny Depp “living” there on the regular. HA

    • usnpup June 12, 2016 at 12:14 am #

      #tbt Enchanted Thanksgiving #regram from my lovey @savannamcmillan So in love with my framily.

      A post shared by Raquel Pennington (@rockyrose_p) on

      Inside penthouse unit. Raquel’s instagram.

      Eastern handstand.

      A post shared by Raquel Pennington (@rockyrose_p) on

      Outside pool area of penthouse. Raquel’s instagram.

      • Author June 12, 2016 at 2:37 am #

        why can’t the dvliesareabuse page come up?

      • Author June 12, 2016 at 2:53 am #

        hey dvliesareabuse is shut down

      • goawayjamber June 12, 2016 at 8:25 am #

        That’s Raquel motive….she will have no where to do her yoga,,

      • sadforjd June 12, 2016 at 1:36 pm #

        Ok I thought it was me…I was at the dvliesareabuse site earlier in the day but last night I could see the posts but couldn’t open them. Do you think they receive a threat or a nasty note from the squad.

    • phonytexanbitch June 12, 2016 at 7:01 am #

      The 911 call is part of the evidence, why hasn’t that been released yet?

  18. sadforjd June 12, 2016 at 12:41 am #

    Andy was it your birthday? If so happy birthday and hope you have a great day

    • Author June 12, 2016 at 2:28 am #

      June 8th. Thank you!

  19. Hightop June 12, 2016 at 6:25 am #

    Thanks for this article
    Amber is a manipulative. Manipulatives are similar blackmailers, so Johnny can not accept what she wants, because she will never stop to ask things.
    I found this article and I believe it fits Amber’s personality
    https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/communication-success/201406/how-spot-and-stop-manipulators

  20. phonytexanbitch June 12, 2016 at 6:59 am #

    Anyone interested in keeping the discussion going can join us at the following forum. While it’s not the original Ink & Rage that grew out of this blog, it’s kind of a 3rd generation. You would need to register, but the process is fairly painless and simple.

    http://deppunheard.freeforums.net

    Only rule, no bullies allowed!

  21. goawayjamber June 12, 2016 at 8:25 am #

    Happy Belated Birthday…Andy.

  22. miss.betty June 12, 2016 at 9:28 am #

    back up w/ slight variation to name: https://www.instagram.com/dvliesareabuse_/

  23. Minnie1 June 12, 2016 at 9:38 am #

    Belated Happy Birthday! Amber is the gift that keeps on giving!

    My prediction is that she will be so “heartbroken” that her next mark will be a woman. And we will hear that is an abusive relationship.

Comments are closed.

