Interesting Tidbits

7 Jun

During an interview about The Rum Diary Amber was asked:

What’s it like for you to be in this business and go after the roles that you want? Do you have to find a way to use your sexuality when you need to?

Part of her answer was: You’re either in the beautiful category and you’re seen as sexy and beautiful, or some version of that, or you’re put into another category. In those categories, there comes a certain set of obligations, expectations and standards. The former allows you a larger flame, but that flame dies super-quick and you have nowhere to go from there. You have to do something else by 30 years old, if you haven’t found another way to explore your own identity and make something of it.

Another interview The Rum Diary:

Was that a project that you fought for or was it a project that came to you?

Amber: I fought really hard for that role. It was a long process-a grueling one. I wrote letters to the people involved. I committed myself to being this character and ultimately I had the opportunity to work on it, so I’m extremely happy for my hard work. It paid off.

Another:

“I don’t want to have to deny my sexuality in order to be me,” Heard told The Times. “But I don’t want to have to be defined by it. I’m fundamentally opposed to trying to edit myself to be palatable or popular. I don’t give a f**k. I fight, but I shouldn’t have to.”

 

“I’m not one to talk about my personal life as I prefer to keep that as private as possible,” she told UK publication Metro. “There has been a lot of media attention surrounding my relationship.

She is a hard worker. Heard doesn’t get a free ride for being beautiful! To land her part alongside Johnny Depp in The Rum Diary, it took persistence on her part. “I auditioned several times for this part, and it was a grueling process in my opinion, just because of nerves and a lot of energy that goes into any such process,” she asserts. “But I think the best things in life and the most rewarding things in life are the ones that don’t come easy anyway, so this was no exception to the standard.”

She is quite a private person. “It’s not part of my professional life. I want to be an artist,” she told Flare magazine in 2013.

“There’s no ‘I don’t diet, I eat what I want, and this is how I look,” the leggy beauty told Women’s Health in a recent interview.

 

 

 

 

http://collider.com/exclusive-interview-amber-heard-talks-the-stepfather-zombieland-and-the-rum-diary/

8 Responses to “Interesting Tidbits”

  1. Mango June 7, 2016 at 2:02 am #

    I didn’t care for her part and it seemed a little …. Lacking. I would think they would want to follow the book more…. Her role would have been different…. It surprised me because I feel like that project was tailored for her and a make out session… I think more could’ve went into that part . I don’t see Thompson being wild about it… But on that I really wouldn’t know.

  2. Ps June 7, 2016 at 3:44 am #

    Amber has been arrested for domestic violence, tmz reports 🙌😉

  3. mud6352@gmail.com June 7, 2016 at 7:11 am #

    We know what you did to get that part more than letters

  4. Jaj Latty June 7, 2016 at 8:34 am #

    She’s the true abuser……everyone knows it!!

  5. Liz June 7, 2016 at 3:25 pm #

    Does anyone remember that disgusting interview she gave for a men’s mag back when she was still pretending to be a straight bad ass chick who liked older men and said she wanted someone who pissed her off??

    I think it’s time to break out Amber Heard’ greatest most disgusting hits! HA HA

    • Author June 7, 2016 at 4:33 pm #

      “I like the challenge” she said. Lol

    • sadforjd June 7, 2016 at 9:31 pm #

      If this bitch knew what it was like to be abused or sexually assulted she won’t be saying such stupid shit. Maybe she’s the one that’s delusional.
      She’s one messed up person…. something must of happened to her when she was young…maybe her parents spoiled her cause they dropped her on her head when she was a baby.

Comments are closed.

