Photo Of The Day

13 Jun

4090be7a18eb

6d1247d5f5b9t

6 Responses to “Photo Of The Day”

  1. Bullshit June 13, 2015 at 1:33 pm #

    To celebrate the new perfume campaign, here’s a few quotes by Johnny Depp from the past:

    “I’m not a Blockbuster boy, I never wanted to be. I just don’t want to look back in 30 or 40 or 50 years and have my grandkids say, “You did a lot of stupid shit, Granddad. What an idiot you were, smiling for the cameras and playing the game.”

    “I hate fame. I’ve done everything I can to avoid it.”

    “I’ve never played the Hollywood game just for the sake of winning. I do what I want and, if it works within my career, great. If not, fuck it. I won’t be a slave to success.”

    “There was never a moment when I thought that something was going to be a good career-move, or that I could make a slew of cash and skate for a little while.”

    “It’s easy to make a million bucks in this business doing stuff that would exploit the piss out of you. It’s like fast food. Get in frame, get the product out there, and sell it quick.”

    “I wouldn’t do anything that I thought could disappoint [my family] or make them ashamed. Even if I’m alone – even if I’m going down this road and I feel it’s really what this character is and everyone in the world thinks I’m wrong – you’ve got to do what you believe in.”

    “I don’t need to make $20 million a film, that’s obscene.”

    And the best one:

    “If you love two people at the same time, choose the second. Because if you really loved the first one, you wouldn’t have fallen for the second”

  2. sad for jd June 13, 2015 at 3:13 pm #

    Not defending him but we all stick our foot in our mouths every now and then…but for Depp someone always listening and remembers he what he says…
    Why is he doing the Dior campaign. ..who knows. I hope he showing turdy that he can out do her in anything she can do and do it a thousand times better….she blames him for not advancing her career yet I would guess that half of everything she has done during her entire career was because of him….

    Now just saying he’s still kicking 50 in the ass….he looks good. I know good makeup, great photographer and some photo shop …..but still very handsome.

  3. Liz June 13, 2015 at 3:19 pm #

    I must admit these photos look much better than the last two but to me, he is still missing his spark. :/

    And yes, this whole mess really is so out of character for him… but then, for 3 years he’s slowly been dissolving into an image of himself. Thanks Succubus, you’ve literally sucked the life and everything wonderful out of this man!

    “I don’t need to make $20 million a film, that’s obscene.”

    It is, but if you want the role (and no doubt POTC sounded fun to him), you’d be stupid not to take it when it makes a billion dollars! And his agent wouldn’t let that happen either. I don’t begrudge him making his “obscene” money… he still takes a pay cut to make passion projects. Like many A listers.

    “If you love two people at the same time, choose the second. Because if you really loved the first one, you wouldn’t have fallen for the second” yeah he’s the poster boy for that! Amber better watch her back…she may think she’s such hot shit he would never look at another woman but in truth, someone better (easy to accomplish) WILL come along and if she wants him, Amber’s going down! LOL

    • sad for jd June 13, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

      Unfortunately Liz …when you saying going down, she takes it much differently then us… I’m sure she goes down on all four all the time.

      • Liz June 13, 2015 at 8:48 pm #

        johnny better be careful Chupa probably bites! LOL

      • sad for jd June 13, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

        Well we know she big ass teeth.😄

Comments are closed.

