What’s Behind the Facade?

16 May

Looking at all the photos, the presentations, the behavior, and the turn of events(180) – you have to take a step back.  regardless of PR and production, and higher ups that may be pushing this for whatever reason (if you believe that) and even if you don’t, Johnny Depp appears to have done a 180. From family man to ….wtf?

I wonder as many others do, did he really 180?

In myself I believe this has always been a part of Depp’s behavior. Only he was more subdued, out of the cameras more, and had even more privacy when he was with Vanessa Paradis, but I believe Johnny has for many years, dealt with the demon of alcohol, and looking at what evidence we see in front of us (actions speak louder than words) he might perhaps be battling other demons. Not just the demon of chupacabra or heavy thumbs upon him.

He has gotten rid of no men and kept or replaced them for yes men. I am not going to get too deep into this, else this post will turn into a novel, but at the very least there is something hidden here. Something that after years is surfacing because his true issues, can no longer be hidden. Partly because he may have gotten tired hiding them, partly because there isn’t anyone around him to “help hide” it any longer. It’s Depp’s way or the highway.

I do believe the speeding car to the end of the road was symbolic in The Rum Diary.

There have been many celebrities and every day individuals that battle the same. The only thing they have in common is that it never ends well.

46 Responses to “What’s Behind the Facade?”

  1. yoonyul15 May 16, 2015 at 5:36 pm #

    I personnaly think that Johnny Depp became a mess since his break up with Vanessa Paradis . I mean from 1998 to the end of 2011 , he looked really good or at least better than in his younger days until Amber Heard came in his life . He looks awful since then . I tought I was the only one thinking that … It’s terrible for me to say that because i was such a huge fan of him… And I think that Vanessa will always be the love of his life and his problems with alcohol make me thinks that Vanessa is the one who left him and that’s why he’s so desperate now . ( I’m French so I hope that my english isn’t that bad xD )

    • Elle May 16, 2015 at 6:46 pm #

      I agree.

      And your English is a lot better than my French is! 🙂

    • NoName May 16, 2015 at 8:16 pm #

      I too am a huge fan of Johnny Depp ( but only for his movies, his work) and agree that Paradis was the best thing that ever happened to him! It’s easy to listen to all the bullsh*t about him, ( for entertainment purposes only, lol) but the real truth is that his personal life should be private. Can you imagine what it would be like for you, if every minute of every day your own life, professional as well as private. was analyzed on the internet , just because you were an actor in films…a so called “MOVIE STAR”! We are all human and we all make mistakes …..he is only human!!!!! But on the other hand this website has a point….he should know better…..we should ALL know better! And Heard…..she’s just a 29 year old bimbo acting like a sixteen year old….LIKE THE OWNER OF THIS BLOG IS!

      • phonytexanbitch May 16, 2015 at 10:58 pm #

        If you play you pay. In order to get the big bucks, you give up your private life. Depp chose it, if he doesn’t like it, tough he took the stupid money, so this is what he gets. Although until Depp hooked up with A Turd, he was reasonably successful at keeping his private life somewhat private, but as long as the fame whore is around he’ll never have a private moment in his life again. She’s even managed to blast their sex life to the public.

      • SC May 17, 2015 at 2:18 am #

        Yeah she probably blasted their ‘sex life’ out in the public because there probably isn’t much of it actually.

        Kate and Depp were volatile but there was definitely sexual chemistry between them. But with Amber there hasn’t been anything except for shame (whenever he hides her) and awkwardness (when they’re public). No one seems to buy that he left Vanessa for turd’s pussy. She seems little more than a drinking partner and a cover for his mess.

        She probably let that video out on purpose to make people think that they have a sex life. It’s probably why she always looks miserable with him and needs her ‘girls’.

        • Andrew May 17, 2015 at 2:55 am #

          It probably wasn’t a video for him.

      • SC May 17, 2015 at 8:32 am #

        Yeah that would make sense. If he knows there’s a video like that out there (and he would for the PR is too careful) and yet declares on Ellen’s that he doesn’t sext, wtf was he trying to do?

        Maybe that photo was leaked out on purpose along with the video she probably made for someone else in order to put pressure on him.

  2. designsondepp May 16, 2015 at 6:01 pm #

    Sadly, many of us who have followed Johnny Depp through the years will agree with your post. Although before there always seemed to be someone around that could put him back on track. Now that train is running out of control. We don’t hear about the people that once had his back. Did he alienate them; did they give up trying to help; were they replaced by people who say yes just to go along for the ride. That does make it easier for him. Right? Is this what his money buys now? We’ve all seen this before. It never ends well, you know.

  3. Jas May 16, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

    Good point. Where ARE all the people that had his back?
    We haven’t seen Bill and Ruth Carter around Johnny for some time.
    I always felt they were good for Johnny as well as Tim and Bruce.
    But they have their lives and careers to attend to and can’t be around their friend 24/7.
    Another concern is that, according to IMDB, Johnny has no other movies lined up beyond Pirates 5. No doubt he needs down time and that could be exactly what the doctor ordered. But as we all know, Johnny isn’t one to sit still for long.

  4. goawayjamber May 16, 2015 at 10:16 pm #

    Has everyone forgot about his broken finger. Playing the guitar has always been his dream. Can he still play or play like he used to? That would definitely depress me beyond return. And didn’t I read that he was going on a world tour with his new band in the fall of 2015.

    • Liz May 17, 2015 at 11:31 am #

      Johnny has been a mess LONG before he hurt his finger. And as his finger is still (last we saw) bandaged, I’d say it’s unlikely he’s playing now. However I play guitar, the right hand is the strumming hand, and you either use your thumb or forefinger with or without a pick. I’m sure he can still do some playing and once the finger is out of a bandage he’ll be able to play just fine. Truth is, he’s lucky there…had his thumb or first finger been affected then he couldn’t play now and maybe not again. That SHOULD be a freaking wake up call to get his head clear. Yet, we saw photos of him in a bar with a drink while “recovering” so… seems he hasn’t learned his lesson yet. Denial. Or he has simply decided to embrace his demons and ride them till it kills him! 😦

      • Mango May 17, 2015 at 12:01 pm #

        I still wonder if he really hurt his finger…. There isn’t much proof beyond a bandage and a story…..
        I may not know everything that was told, but that’s all I’ve ever seen of it…

  5. Liz May 17, 2015 at 11:22 am #

    I agree with so many things already said! Johnny himself has admitted to battling alcohol and trying all kinds of drugs. To me, his relationship with Vanessa, his young children and his work kept him clean(er). I have my doubts he’s ever been sober for too long, though he claimed he was when he and Vanessa split. That to me may have also been a hint that it was Vanessa who pulled the plug and Johnny was working to win her back. This idea that Johnny never wanted to marry Vanessa is false. He said it many times “if she wanted to I’d marry her now.” SHE didn’t want to (maybe because he couldn’t stay clean). And I believe Johnny tried to accept that fact and remain happy with Vanessa but in the end, this kind of self destructive behavior destroys relationships. Also the fact that his children have gotten older, they have their own lives now and require less care taking, I think that has opened Johnny up to more time to get in trouble. He certainly does seem to hang around with a worse class of people these days. Musicians mostly. And while I get he’s a musician, he doesn’t have to be THAT kind of musician. But he fell back into his old (teens and 20s) habits and can’t seem to shake out!
    As for Amber and how she became part of this mess… It’s been wildly reported that Johnny can be quite the flirt…however I don’t know that it means he’s a cheater. But I WOULD say, if Vanessa left him (or was even indicating she was over his shit) and along came Amber, who was CLEARLY putting it out there for Johnny…well the trap was set and he walked right into it! I still think, given his behavior in the beginning (hiding Amber from everyone and claiming to be single on the Lone Ranger press tour, when he WAS seeing Amber) says he only intended to have some “fun” with her and bide his time. But obviously Amber is smart and manipulative and started to fuck with that plan by dropping hints to the public and thus it became “Johnny and Amber In LOVE.” Because of their meeting on a film whilst he was still with Vanessa Johnny KNEW people would think he cheated and wanting to save his kids and his image and probably his pride…he played into this “no, no I’m SO in love with her and she’s perfect for me! Now Watch I’ll prove it!” Act.
    Sadly, I think the truth is catching up with him now and he’s miserable and so remaining in a drug/ alcohol induced state is his only relief.

    Also has anyone ever figured out just how many engagement rings Amber has and which one it was that made the perfectly executed “debut” on Amber’s finger in front of the paps while entering a restaurant. THAT moment wreaks of her handy work! So much so that I wonder if Amber didn’t slap a ring on her own finger, step out in public and force Depp into the situation of actually proposing! I mean, why else would you get out of a car, in front of the cameras, wearing a ring and let a few photos get snapped THEN try to cover it up?? I mean hello, if you really aren’t ready for the public to know, TAKE THE DAMN THING OFF! She knew what would happen and therefor, it seems planted to me. Much like wearing his clothes/ jewelry before they were out.
    That may also explain why the ring Johnny got didn’t fit and, I STILL don’t think that’s the one she wears. I believe she wears the big, ugly one that I honestly feel SHE got. Even IF he paid for it, she picked that thing out. Depp likes classy antiques and that’s what he bought! He gave Vanessa a similar ring once. And well Johnny, take it as a sign, if the ring don’t fit…throw that one back! LOL

    • Liz May 17, 2015 at 11:51 am #

      Well I was able to quickly confirm one thing… she’s not wearing the ring he got her!
      Her tacky shit…
      http://www.gettyimages.ie/detail/news-photo/actress-amber-heard-ring-detail-attends-2015-tribeca-film-news-photo/470290454

      his classy…
      http://www.eonline.com/news/528434/johnny-depp-explains-why-he-s-wearing-the-female-engagement-ring-he-gave-amber-heard

      perhaps because it’s antique it can’t be resized but I really don’t see why not!

    • Mango May 17, 2015 at 11:57 am #

      I like your post, just wanted to say though I read an article that stated VAnessa doesn’t believe in marriage….

      The way it explained it was that she feels you must be able to experience whatever your feelings bring you, if it’s another person, then you should see where that takes you…..

      I know John has made comments that he doesn’t have to have marraige he is fine not doing that, but personally I think he was mainly saying that because he knew she really didnt ever want to.

      I think he wanted to , it probably got to the point if she wasn’t going to commit- that maybe part of the reason for some of their drama…. If your wanting two different things….. It going to cause friction.

      Idk the truth about the other one, he looked interested in her at the RD press tour… He looked a little smitten to me, idk if how serious he was with it…. But it seemed like it all started going downhill as soon as everyone found out and it was said she broke up with him b/c of all the drama … I’m not saying that is accurate, I’m saying it seemed as soon as people found out about them it started going downhill….

      I’m sure VAnessa put up with things she shouldn’t have , but I don’t think it’s one sided, I think she has upset him too in ways , and I don’t think they were ever fully on the same page with where the relationship was going… They just decided they both wanted kids…..

      But I do find it odd , the story about just seeing her back…. What are the odds it was her out of so many women? It just happened to be someone famous in France that he “just happen ” to see? She had just broke up with Lenny Kravitz…

      I just think there would be a little more to it than that, I’m not saying that’s impossible technically, but the odds of it being her just at that moment? Just a little hard for me to believe at the moment… If anyone knows more… Curious.

  6. sad for jd May 17, 2015 at 1:19 pm #

    Liz, thanks….I’m was thinking exact same thing. Especially, the ring debut… Johnny didn’t propose but she wanted a ring and she bought one and posed for the darling pictures.Then came the serial ring sarcade.
    I hope these pictures come through and I catch all of them and didn’t duplicate. ..lost track. Some kinda like alike but perhaps different…


    https://www.ritani.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/amber-heard-engagement-ring.jpg?9d994a


    • Liz May 17, 2015 at 10:36 pm #

      I’m starting to think there are 3 rings. The last one Amber is wearing here looks different from the one she wore on the Tribeca red carpets. It is CERTAINLY not the same as the top (debut one) or the Johnny one. And the Debut ring is most certainly NOT the Johnny one either… you can tell by looking at the bands. And I’m not sure we’ve seen the Debut ring since well, it’s debut!

      How many freaking rings does this woman need!? And could her’s be ANY tackier or possibly have a few more freaking stones!? I mean really Amber, I think I see an empty space, better hurry and get a rock in there!

      Gag me.

  7. Minnie1 May 17, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

    She is such a piece of work with her play acting with the rings. Any man with a bit of sense could have seen that she was totally manipulative game player.
    And then he would have dumped her.

  8. Jas May 17, 2015 at 3:33 pm #

    Damn materialistic golddigger.

  9. Johana May 17, 2015 at 4:06 pm #

    I do not like Amber Turd. I think she thinks she is above everyone.
    I think she is very pretentious and she looks like she wants to attack everyone with her smile mocking and aggressive eyes.

    I do not like Vanessa too, I do not understand why people admire her. I think Vanessa is like Amber when she was young.

    I think the difference between them is that Vanessa has matured and become a snake, just like Amber maybe will turn one day. I think Vanessa lie a lot in the press and she contradicts herself,
    even in the same paragraph.

    Vanessa looks very comfortable on red carpets, and she goes a lot to, and she seems like a lot of it, but I think Vanessa said she did not like of red carpet, because Johnny did not take Vanessa red carpet for several years.

    I always think that Vanessa lied about it, especially looking in the video of the last event of Chanel, she looks very comfortable without Lily by her side on red carpets that event.

    I realized Lily was not happy in the red carpet.
    When Lily is with her friends she is very happy.
    I think Vanessa forced Lily go in Chanel Event.

    I read that Vanessa screamed bad words on stage for her fans when she was young.

    It seems many French did not like Vanessa, and called her a whore when she went out on the street, and they spat on Vanessa.

    Amber made a video naked, and Vanessa went to the beach naked, and when the paparazzi took a picture of her, she put her finger in the vagina. It seems like her sign of rebellion.

    I think she disrespected her sister when she was topless next to her sister’s boyfriend, because her sister was not topless. I think Vanessa is a BITCH just like Amber Turd.

    I think she disrespects people, she seems to be aggressive, like Amber, especially when she wanted to take the camera paparazzi when she was John Nollet in New York in 2004. I think she had an affair with John Nollet when she was with Johnny, so she was furious with paparazzi in 2004. She was sight kissing John Nollet in sex time on the sidewalk, and she were carrying briefcase. I found this very strange.

    I think some people are naive and do not realize that Vanessa is as bad as Amber.

    I think the difference between them, is age, because Amber is still young and is explosive, she shows more who she are , and Vanessa is older, she seems to act as a snake hiding his true intentions.

    I respect the Johnny and I think no one can judge him, not knowing what actually happens. I think Johnny is a victim in all this. He’s just a good man unlucky, that did not find an honest woman.

    I admire intelligence of administrator of this site and I suggest to you to change the name of your site to Jo-vamber.

    Sorry my poor english.

    • Liz May 17, 2015 at 10:29 pm #

      I’m not particularly one to claim Vanessa was perfection. Also not claiming Johnny is. They are just people after all. But it DOES seem his head was clearer in the time he was with Vanessa. But AGAIN, that could have been because he had young children. My fear is that is his plan again, to have babies with Amber and think that will ground him. Sadly, after a certain point, addictions take such a strong hold that simply “wanting” to be clean doesn’t cut it. And if Amber ends up pregnant and Johnny isn’t clean and sober, this will be one EPIC disaster because let’s face it…. Amber can’t step up and be that kind of woman. She’s still too busy being a selfish party hoping drunk girl!

      And it wouldn’t surprise me if Amber is just out to please her daddy. I get a serious “daddy’s girl” vibe from her and well, daddy won’t be happy until she marries a man that can take care of her (check) and pops out some grand babies (as he’s said) and becomes a good little wife to a MAN. Cause I’m sorry but Amber’s father doesn’t sound like the guy who would be gushing about his lesbian daughter. He probably thought that was just a phase and turned his head the other way. I knew a girl just like Amber once…it’s scary how much she reminds me of her. And said girl did exactly this, married a man and popped out some babies to keep her daddy happy! She was also manipulative and possibly bi-polar (her sister was.)

    • sad for jd May 18, 2015 at 12:41 am #

      Johana, thanks for your insights on Vanessa. I didn’t know who Vanessa Paradis was until Johnny and her were on rocky grounds. I Google her to see what she looked like.
      I did read that she a strong personality and can be quite the bitch. If I remember correctly Vanessa got pregnant very early in there relationship and it’s been said that it was planned on her part but not Depp. Age old way of securing your men..
      Johnny doesn’t seem to have the best luck in women…I guess he has a type.
      Will his type change after Amber???? Who knows, some people love drama in their lives…

      • Bullshit May 18, 2015 at 10:47 am #

        Don’t be so quick to take the bullshit in that comment for a fact, that person has no idea what they’re talking about. Vanessa was younger than Lily Rose is now when she was called a whore and spat at and not because she stole someone’s man or anything like that but because people considered she was too young to be doing what she was doing.

        Vanessa was always known to really dislike the paparazzi so her being aggressive towards them is not unusual and assuming that she had an affair with John Nollet is just a stupid thing a tabloid would say when they’ve run out of things to say, he’s worked with Johnny too for PoC and Vanessa isn’t the only female celebrity he works with. Believe it or not it is possible to work and even be friends with a guy and not sleep with him.

        And regarding the red carpet, if you look at any photos of Vanessa on the red carpet you’ll see that she’s the complete opposite of Heard, she has nothing of that lust for the cameras and that chest-forward head-up stance that’s just begging for attention. The chanel event was Lily Rose’s first public appearance of the kind so it was normal for her to seem a bit nervous, and she’s often serious in photos and there’s nothing wrong with that, girls don’t have a duty to smile all the time.

        And Vanessa being called a bitch because a paparazzi took photos of her while she was on a nude beach is just the height of misogyny. The person who wrote that comment is obviously on a mission to take the blame off Johnny and put it on someone else and since Heard is loaded enough with blame, why not give some to Vanessa too?

        Johnny Depp is not a victim and a “good, unlucky man”, he’s had more luck than anyone deserves and he didn’t know what to do with it and now he’s paying for his own sins. I don’t like Heard but I can’t blame her even for Johnny’s mistakes, she’s just another character on Johnny’s stage and the story is his.

      • Johana May 18, 2015 at 3:15 pm #

        I’m happy to meet you “sad for jd” who seems to be someone who does not idolize Vanessa and thinks she is a saint as many thinks just because they don’t inform right on it.

    • yoonyul15 May 18, 2015 at 4:16 am #

      Vanessa was hated in her early career only because she was YOUNG and that french people didn’t liked the fact that a 14 year old girl can be successful . Well , just because you smile in front of the camera doesnt mean that you feel comfortable … Vanessa went to the beach naked ? Yes , so what ? If she wants to , that’s not our problem , it’s her private life but the difference is that Amber made sextapes and that she’s only popular for that . John Nollet is a famous hairstyler , he’s close with many celebrities and just because you kiss him on the cheek doesnt mean that you’re dating him . And that day when she attacked the paparrazzi was because she was filming a movie and that her kids were with her and she didn’t wanted that paparazzi take pictures of her kids. So please don’t compare Vanessa with Amber . Vanessa is at least a talented singer and actress .

  10. SC May 17, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

    Vanessa has said they met way before when he was still in the early years with Kate Moss. She said that she was the one to walk over to him, probably after noticing him staring at her back, and started to converse and that led to things. Depp has always had this ‘oh I just saw her and I was done’ way of describing about his women (with Amber he was stupid to do the same as that is admitting to cheating) probably to appeal to his female fans..Maybe he cheated with Vanessa on Kate, Kate was rumoured to have attempted suicide.

    John also has talked about him and Vanessa having fights in the beginning and had been less ready for children than her. And post-split Vanessa has cryptically talked about problems in relationship right from the beginning.He seemed to have fallen in love again after LR was born (as he described on the Letterman) after he realized how much he likes being a father. Seems like he couldn’t really settle down as her man because of his demons and she got tired.

    As for turd they were totally flirty with each other during TRD promo but it wasn’t unusual for Depp and turd afterall likes to play with dildos on set. She is flirty with everyone, I’ve notivced even interviewrs looking smitten with her. Depp probably found her fun to spend time with when things were crumbling with Vanessa. What actually stood out in his demenour was sadness and shitty mood that even resulted in a couple of terrible interviews and passing out on the toilet. Infact his shitty appearence and drinking problems were the talking points.

    No one talked about him and Amber until after she dropped hints and he started to take her around and publicly flirting with her at clubs, quite unlike him. This is why this relationship has always seemed like a farce that was promoted by both the sides. He (and his PR) probably let her latch onto him so that he could have a cover while wallowing in his demons in absence of a real anchor like Vanessa.

    And that tacky beast of a ring, well, Depp’s own comments are the funniest and reflective of this farce. Famewhores like Amber turd are always there but someone like Johnny Depp not growing up and acting all hypocritic while fronting himself as some iconoclastic rock God in Hollywood is even more tiring for people. Depp’s 180 has thrown off even his long term loyal fanbase.

    • Liz May 17, 2015 at 10:37 pm #

      True. He needs to grow the F up. And fast. He’s become a painful cliche and it’s depressing.

    • yoonyul15 May 18, 2015 at 4:25 am #

      Vanessa and Johnny first meet at the Viper Room in 1994 . Vanessa was with Lenny Kravitz and Johnny with Kate Moss . Lenny Kravitz presented him Vanessa but they only shook hands , nothing more ( Pretty normal since Vanessa was dating Lenny Kravitz at that time ) . Until 1998 when he saw her back and there the love story started … So Johnny never cheated on Kate with Vanessa .

      • Mango May 18, 2015 at 12:25 pm #

        I wondered about this… I thought the odds of it just happened to be her back out of many women would be funny…. No she probably knew where he was and placed herself in his line of view& he recognized her to some degree…. She was probably interested after she met him…

        Not downing her, but I think she had her own issues with him and trouble that contributed to their mess… But like I said in a post before these last few… I specially read she did not believe in marriage and did not want that type of commencement to their relationship…
        I think John just sailed with it awhile… I think they eventually reached that spot in which they either move forward or go stagnet… Their problems got worse most likely at this point…

        I just think they had different future goals for their relationship and their kids made them endure more than they would…

  11. Johana May 18, 2015 at 3:13 pm #

    This link there are photos of Vanessa arm in arm with John Nollet in feb 2005, she is trying to take the camera from of paparazzi, pulling his bag, and John Nollet is trying to separate the fight. She is furious, I think because she did not want people to see she arm in arm with Nollet.

    http://www.spokeo.com/Vanessa+Paradis+1/May+01+2005+Other+Photos#5166361:97392311

    Lenny never assumed a relationship with Vanessa. I saw a video, he said they were just friends.

    When Vanessa attacked the paparazzi in New York, in 2005, children were not there.

    In my opinion there is no difference between the video of naked Amber, and Vanessa seems like she was masturbating publicly on the beach.

    In my opinion Vanessa in Lily’s debut in red carpet looks like Amber in Circus red carpet, there is no difference.

    I’m not trying to change them, I’m just saying that Bitch it’s Bitch, and honest woman is honest woman. And both looks like bitches.

    I’m happy to meet you “sad for jd” who seems to be someone who does not idolize Vanessa and thinks she is a saint as many thinks just because they don’t inform right on it.

    I’ve read reviews of vanessa’s fans complaining her and saying that she does not like to sign autographs and take pictures if have not TV cameras filming her doing it. I do not understand how someone can be fan of someone who seems to be so selfish
    like her.

    I saw a video of it in lax with children recently, the children spoke goodbye to the security Lenz,  Vanessa simply ignored him, as if he did not exist, she not said goodbye to him or thanked, perhaps because he is poor and not famous, and maybe because that is how she used to treat employees.

    In my opinion, Vanessa and Amber are very similar bitches and find themselves better than everyone. Vanessa also usually stretch the neck on red carpets chanel events as Amber does.

    • Bullshit May 18, 2015 at 4:40 pm #

      I am absolutely 250% convinced that Heard keeps up with this website and would make an effort to dismiss the things written here. The whole situation has reached a point where there’s no image to save anymore so the last resort is to throw some shit at someone else just to distract people from the fact that she’s covered in shit head to toe. This is a perfect example, I have no doubts whatsoever that her and her lot are regular visitors here, she seems like the person who would google herself on a daily basis just to see what her status is and if she reached the peak of desperation, which they’re both climbing towards now considering the latest turn of events, she would actually admit the terrible image that she has but make someone else look like shit too in order to even out the damage. So first she builds this image that she would never make herself look bad, then she does the thing no one expects her to do in order to put the weight on someone else’s shoulder.

      This is pure manipulative PR, live in action, right here.

      There used to be a point in this relationship and the situation as a whole when the only thing people could disagree with was the considerable age gap and the ambiguous circumstances in which they got together. Now it’s reached a stage in which Johnny is literally hunted down by governments as a direct result of Heard’s actions, and it’s not a matter of opinion whether his films are doing well or not anymore – he is literally toying with production company budgets and even people’s jobs and it will be a miracle is this film earns its budget back, I wouldn’t be surprised and it would be fair, to be honest, if Johnny didn’t have to take a salary cut, or even give up his salary – or even worse, actually pay money out of his own pocket – just so that this film sees the light of day and he doesn’t go on the blacklist of every production company he could work with.

      But yeah, the thing to talk about now is Vanessa getting mad at a paparazzi 10 years ago. That is exactly the issue and that is exactly a last resort attempt that the Heard camp would have at distracting people from the fact that she deliberately helped destroy the Johnny Depp everyone knew.

      • Liz May 18, 2015 at 5:17 pm #

        Part of Depp’s deal is surely a gross/profit percentage. Meaning if the film doesn’t make a profit, he won’t get any extra. They can only dock his pay for things that the SAG-AFTRA union has approved of. Missing work because you have an injury that requires medical care is not one of them. If he missed work because of doggy gate, then yes maybe. But as far as we know, he’s still in OZ working.
        Production budges inflate ALL the time. It’s almost silly to make such a big deal of it. The truth is, the scale of these movies and that they are mostly shot on locations is what usually makes the budgets ballon. YES Depp being out due to injury cost money…however, as I said, they can’t touch him for that. Also they have insurance to cover that cost as well.

      • Johana May 18, 2015 at 6:21 pm #

        I really do not like amber turd, I think it is disgusting and arrogant, but I am not obliged to like the vanessa. I just spoke of it because everyone here is talking about the life of Johnny and Vanessa was part of his life. I get sick how some people defending vanessa as if she cared about them. The same thing ridiculous happens to the amber fans. I hope johnny end this with amber and I hope he never comes back with vanessa.

        • Andrew May 18, 2015 at 7:17 pm #

          Thanks for that view point. Appreciated.

      • Andrew May 18, 2015 at 7:19 pm #

        Ty for this post.

      • ioloves_amber May 19, 2015 at 3:25 pm #

        I agree. The gold-digger and her parasitic entourage are reading every word here. Amber is too self-obssessed not to be googling herself daily and reading this. Her and their behavior is too well-timeD not to be informed by this blog. So, Amber if you want it to stop and you want the hate to end, then leave JD. You are destroying him. If you ever cared for him at all, you know it’s time to go. Go to Io. She loves you very much. And if you don’t stop destroying our dear old Depp, well, karma’s a bigger more powerful bitch than you are.

  12. designsondepp May 18, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

    Just asking because I don’t know…if that hand injury was a direct result of alcohol, drugs and out of control anger wouldn’t he be held accountable? Now I’m not saying that is what happened,and proof would be needed, but I would think some liability would come back to him.

    • Johana May 18, 2015 at 9:33 pm #

      I have an uncle and a cousin who are alcoholics and I’m sure Johnny is not an alcoholic. If it were, we would see photos and videos of him constantly drunk. I think he only gets drunk sometimes because suffers by getting involved with bitches. Imagine how many bitches there are around him wanting to suck money and fame him.

      • Andrew May 18, 2015 at 9:42 pm #

        imagine the ones who might not have and because of this bullshit walked away.

      • Something Stinks May 19, 2015 at 8:28 am #

        One does not have to be stumbling around drunk constantly to be an alcoholic.

      • Liz May 19, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

        Alcoholics come in many forms. But in fact we HAVE seen lots of him stumbling around drunk in recent years. He himself has admitted to getting far too comfortable with the bottle in the past.

  13. nottrue May 19, 2015 at 9:54 am #

    i’m not agree with you Johana!

    • nottrue May 19, 2015 at 10:16 am #

      Johana Of course You have the right to dislike or hate Vanessa Paradis. But, what you said about her is totally wrong !
      Let me explain
      1 : John Nollet is gay ! Yes, next time make real investigations before ranting lies. He’s also one of her best friend. She met him in 1998 (The girl on the bridge)
      2 : Vanessa Always wanted have children. Always. Years before meeting JD she spoke about it in French T.V. She was only 16. At the same age she already knew that she would not marry. You can find the video on Youtube.
      3: Also, when she was photographed naked it was by the paparazzi that she hated since she was young.
      Question : Tell me, where and when are you ever seen her putting finger on her vagina ? Do you get some pic of this ??
      4: Lenny Kravitz has never assumed ? Are you kidding ? Hope you know that LK have a house in Paris. In 2009, LK said he was madly in love with her but he lost her because he had not settled things with himself and his father. The last time he spoke about her, it was in the Biography of Hugues Royer (2014), and again, he had the beautiful words for their love story with more details. Like the day he presented VP to JD in Viper Room…
      No Johana, Vanessa is not a saint or something. Nobody is perfect.
      But she have nothing in common with Amber. Absolutely Nothing. They’re really really different. Vanessa never using the fame of JD. However she received a lot of scenarios from hollywood. She refused them all until their split (John Torturro, Woody allen). Vanessa never talking sh*** against JD even after the split. He cheated her several time. She gave him the best years of her, wanted a family BUT she was completely crazy about him. For real. Look, when they split she lost too much weight, worst than that, all of the sudden, her face took 20 years than his age. The pain was written on her face. She’s now, with Benjamin who understands well that pain and all the global humiliation she endured

      • nottrue May 19, 2015 at 10:58 am #

        In advance, to all, I’m sorry for my very bad English (I’m working on it) Sorry if I bothered you. Andrew I truly Appreciate your website and the work you are doing here. I do not hate Johnny. I’m just disappointed about his latest movies and I think he’s destroying his own life. Thank you for your understanding

Comments are closed.

