When I Live My Life………..

2 Apr

When I live my life over again.

Movie – starring Christopher Walken.

As the film explores topics of ambition and naivete, it also features musical performances by both Walken and Heard — a routine ask for the former, a seasoned theater performer. But Heard took singing lessons and learned how to play the piano and guitar to showcase the film’s original songs, with music by The Psychedelic Furs drummer Joe McGinty and lyrics by Edwards.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/christopher-walken-amber-heard-sing-786065

LOL!  Okay…really?  This should be fun. What they meant to say is that she took lessons on how to play the songs in the movie. Meaning she was taught how to play a bit of piano and guitar especially for those songs, not “she learned guitar and piano and can now play anything”  ALSO….singing? Oh no no no. : laughing:

May 27, 2014 by Lynn Hirschberg – W Magazine

The next day, Heard is flying to New York, where she will be filming the father-daughter drama When I Live My Life Over Again with Christopher Walken. Her character sings, and Heard has been taking hours of vocal training every day to prepare. “I thought I was tone-deaf,” Heard says, giving Arrow one last apple. “And in truth, I have no natural gift or knack for singing. Generally, when a person has no talent for something, they don’t pursue it. So I’m either brave or stupid.”

http://www.wmagazine.com/people/celebrities/2014/05/amber-heard-johnny-depp-interview/

We’ll see. LOL

6 Responses to “When I Live My Life………..”

  1. Jas April 2, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    I see lots of autotune here. Or, she’ll be lip syncing to Milli Vanilli.

  2. designsondepp April 2, 2015 at 6:44 pm #

    If she would have taken a few classes to develop skill on some of the basics an ambitious actor needs: acting, dance, music…, by now she wouldn’t have to perform audition blow jobs and actually get a role based on potential talent. Oh wait, those auditions have given her the perfect roles.

  3. Liz April 2, 2015 at 9:25 pm #

    In other words…Auto Tune. yikes

  4. Minnie1 April 3, 2015 at 9:40 am #

    Wow! She is truly a triple threat! Acting, dancing, and singing. When will she be offered a lead on Broadway???

  5. the view from here April 3, 2015 at 1:17 pm #

    Knowing her, I bet that fall was calculated. If she hadn’t fallen, she wouldn’t have got press coverage.

Comments are closed.

