Seeing through the FACADE

3 Jul

This is going to be such fun. Let’s go back in time with Amber Heard. My comments will begin with Stars ****

Amber Heard: Pretty Girl Makes Good
By Rob Brink
Missbehave March 2008
Actress Amber Heard is hot. She’s also agnostic, fascinated by the death penalty, equally into bowling and libraries, and is going to be a star.

“I need to look at your wardrobe on Xanax,” twitters 21-year-old actress Amber Heard as she approaches the stylist and his racks of clothes, before effusively hugging him. She eagerly fingers a bubblegum pink pair of patent leather shoes. “I love a man with a great pair of heels,” she remarks and moves on to ogle other fineries. Heard has bed head, and from the looks of her, you’d swear it was about 8 AM on New Year’s Day. But we’re all smiling—about eight of us, as she grabs a coffee and perches on a stool. “I love my gays!” Heard squeals while gesturing to the room. She bobs her head in time to the tugs of one of the aforementioned homosexuals. He’s pulling insistently on the matted knots while another commandeers her feet for a pedicure. Yet another grooms her brows and with every third pluck, her eyes spring tears but so goes the strife of a budding starlet.

Austin-born Amber Heard is suitably ecstatic. 2008 is looking exciting with three movies coming out in 2008, starting with Never Back Down with the Oscar nominated Djimon Honsou, then Pineapple Express with Seth Rogen, then The Informers, the Bret Easton Ellis movie with Winona Ryder. The actress’ star is rising which not more than three years ago seemed impossible to everyone in the Lone Star state. Her family was adamantly against her pursuit, citing odds, probabilities and the cost of mistakes so the bullheaded actress skipped town and just left for L.A. She hasn’t looked back.

Today, on her first cover shoot, Heard happily basks in the attention and in a coyly exaggerated Texas accent regales them with stories of going to the shooting range with her dad and again apologizes to her beauty swat team for her hair. They, however, are far more interested in exalting her soon to be “it girl” status, and that she was the “belle of the ball” at a recent fashion party. It was among this melee that we conducted our interview and by the time it ended, she was changed from the undeniably beautiful but tired Amber to the scorching hot version you’re about to see in these photos. Maybe it’s cause I’m a guy but if you’d undergone this transformation, dude, you’d love your gays, too.

About leaving Texas
Wow, you say that so decisively.
Well, I headed out to L.A. during Friday Night Lights and met with an agent that I’m still with. I told my parents I was leaving the day before I got on the plane. I left the next morning and haven’t looked back once.

**** However in other interviews she says she was already moved out of her parents home in Texas before Friday Night Lights was even filmed.

Do you want to be famous?
It’s my goal as an actress to have a performance that the audience likes. And I imagine that if I become “popular” or “famous,” or whatever you want to call it, that it’s partly because people enjoy the work that I do. But a lot of times when people become famous there’s too much other bullshit that goes with it and sadly it pulls them off track. We all know who these people are—girls, especially young ones. I don’t want to be those people.

******amber-signage_zps7909397a

But that’s not how things work these days, especially with tabloids and TMZ and all that. They’re not talking about your performance they’re talking about you.
Again, if I’m going into this line of work, there’s a certain part of me that I’m ready to give and show the world. The things that I want to keep private—and I do have a private life—I will try to make it so that no one will write about it.

*** So….you do that by dating Johnny Depp, and becoming known as a home-wrecker. Also by letting everyone know before you dated Depp you were bisexual. Seems like everyone business, and not at all private or personal. THINK IT THROUGH Amber.

So now you’re the “hot girl.”
I get pigeonholed into a look or character. Now all I want is to escape that. I want to do ugly or hard-to-swallow roles because it’s always more interesting. Everything is based on looks. I hate that everyone is so jaded and cynical that people think you can understand someone based on how they look.

***Oh we don’t, we’ve been able to look past your looks, except when you keep bringing them up. “I can’t get good roles because I’m pretty.” but not to worry….when you open your mouth and contradict yourself from one interview to another (caught lying) or just opening your mouth everyone that takes the time to read can see through what you think is pretty. We see you for what you are. Arrogant, a liar, and trying to hard to sound smart.

How about actors or actresses?
I really appreciate Hillary Swank and Charlize Theron… women who I look up to and admire. Of course I wouldn’t mind working next to a couple good looking guys either [laughs].

**** wonder who she meant….oh ..oh it’s on the tip of my tongue… Depp

wait………………..this interview was done when she was dating Tasya Van Ree….

Last lie you told?
The previous 45 minutes of my life.

****** Honesty. It exists.

